Orange Vinaigrette Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
This dressing is a nice alternative to the raspberry vinaigrettes I have had in the past. Tastes extremely fresh, slightly sweet and orangy with a little kick from the Cayenne pepper. It was a perfect topping for the salad greens I served with a Chicken Cordon Bleu dish and balsamic glazed asparagus. My husband asked to have this dressing on a regular basis... quite a compliment! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Pretty nice dressing. Not too sweet, but sweet enough, for me anyway. Works really well with fruit (ie. blueberries, strawberries) in your salad. This will be a keeper for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Very light and tasty - this dressing is ideal for a summer salad. It's a little on the thin side, but there is no "thickener" in this recipe, so that's to be expected and actually allows you to use less of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
It's a slightly runny dressing, but the flavor is amazing. It was absolutely perfect for my citrus marinated chicken and greens salad. Has just enough sweetness with just enough kick. I did not have white-wine vinegar, so I used red-wine vinegar instead, but it turned out beautifully anyway. Just don't use full white vinegar--too much tang that way. Really excellent and pretty simple recipe. I used organic honey, with no ingredients other than 'honey' in it. I highly recommend it for a slightly sweet dressing for any bitter greens or chicken salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
AMAZING! I followed the recipe almost exact. I did not use the grated orange peel. I put it on our spinach,feta,sunflower seed, and mandarine orange salad and my picky spinach "hater" couldn't get enough of the salad! And it was so easy!! Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by racomom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
So fresh and tasty. This was a breeze to make and the hubby and I both said yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
Delicious! Light, fresh, sweet and sour. Everyone in my family loved it. I only let it sit for a little over and hour and it was still great. Can't wait to try it tomorrow after it sits overnight. Thank-you for a great dressing that I can add to my repertoire!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alison Jane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bedford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
Sorry we didn't like it. No real flavor. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetsuzie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Nice dressing! Fruity, not too sweet, good with the pepper ... I think I will reduce a cup of orange juice first next time, to give it a little more orange juice taste. Will keep this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHINYHAPPYRAYS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bedburg, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
I loved this dressing! Full of fresh, mildly sweet taste, just the right amount of everything. Yes, it is thin, but why is that a problem? I prefer thinner dressings, they combine with greens better. I didn't have 4 hours for it to sit, used it right after I made it, and it was very delicious. Definitely going to be a staple dressing in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amelia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Odessa, Odessa Oblast, Ukraine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Orange Cumin Vinaigrette

A simple salad dressing seasoned with Dijon, orange zest, and cumin.

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States