Orange Vegetables Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Very bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RockyTrax

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yankton, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Must admit I was a little skeptical about soup with these spices in it, but it is awesome! Not at all sweet tasting. Very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
We didn't like it at all, it tasted like pumpkin pie soup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
This soup is unusually good. I used 2 cups canned pumpkin in place of fresh; 1 cup half and half cream in place of evaporated milk; 1 cup fresh apple cider in place of orange juice. Also used chicken bouillon, as it added more flavor than the vegetable bouillon. Don't know why the other reviewer said it was chunky--using the food processor in the final steps made it very creamy and smooth. Make it a day ahead so flavors can blend nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
This was a very good recipe. My husband is not a fan of the orange vegetables and even he liked this soup. Very healthy which is a plus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hammond, Indiana, USA
Living In: Mundelein, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
I gave it a four star becuase it was lacking in flavor. I added some cream of zucchini soup to it wich made it yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meadow Brady

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alma, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by larkspur
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
This soup is so incredibly healthy that I am going to give it four stars. Unfortunately, the taste is nothing spectacular...no one except for my mom and I would even try it, and my mom didn't care for it. Let's just say that this is not a pretty soup! It is sort of brown and chunky, not exactly appetizing. I liked the texture, as well as the flavor, but didn't think it was good enough to make again. The only change I made was to use fat-free evaporated milk, and I used frozen orange juice concentrate instead of fresh orange juice. I sprinkled bacon on my serving, and that made it taste better. Altogether, this soup is okay, but so healthy that I will keep eating it! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larkspur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
I followed this recipe completely except for including the celery and it was very poorly recieved by myself and family. It is VERY mild in flavor. I thought that it would be more robust... If you are looking for something good and simple this is not the recipe for you. Try some gourd soup somewhere before committing 2-3 hrs of cooking into something that you may not like. If you are looking for something different to expirement with- this is just the recipe for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
Very healthy and tasty soup! And I even had to make a number of substitions because I didn't have all the ingredients. It makes a lot and freezes well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Momi
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
Thanks OLENAJOY for the A+ vitamin A recipe! It is very delicious and smelled so good cooking. It was quite satisfactory before pureeing (almost beef stewish) and without the milk and oj. I used canned pumpkin (the whole can) rather than fresh. I used salt-free boullion, and added a tsp of salt; instead of adding more salt, I tried Chipotle Tabasco in my bowl, and it added an other dimension to the soup. By the way, my soup was orange-brown, not neon yellow like other pictures.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Adak, Alaska, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Curried Pear Soup

Learn how to make an elegant curried pear soup garnished with sweet yogurt.

Shortcut Squash Soup

Follow these simple shortcuts for delicious butternut squash soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States