Orange Turkey Brine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
This recipe doesn't give much flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Vary moist and cooks well give the turkey a good flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Geriene

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
Turkey was great even though I forgot to add all the spices. I was told by family that it was the best messed up turkey they ever tasted. Next time I'll try all the spices, not just the citrus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westmoreland, Kansas, USA
Living In: Salina, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I have used this recipe 2 years in a row now and I love it I do add more lemon lime and orange then what is given. I think it gives more flavor people loved it last year can't wait to see this year.. Happy Thanksgiving everyone and enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Garcia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
Awesome recipe!!! I Have done this brine more than once. Family favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Made this last Thanksgiving. My wife (Chinese) loved it. She wants me to make it again for a group of her friends who are coming to visit. Of course, she'll be making all the Chinese dishes, but if she likes my turkey well enough to want to show it off, who am I to argue!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
everybody loves it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
This is an amazing brine. I have used it years past and it never fails. I doubled the ingredients for a 24 lb turkey. I will make a note on the citrus. If you boil the citrus with the other spices at the same time, some of the volatile (read flavorful) oils may deteriorate and become bitter. I add the citrus after boiling the other ingredients while the solution is still quite warm in order to bring the flavors together. I brine the turkey for about 18 hours. There is a very delicate citrus flavor to the bird that does not overwhelm. Be cautious about overcooking. Brining really does shorten the cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
I have done this turkey brine every year for the past 4 years! It is the BEST! Turkey comes out so juicy and love the beautiful orange tinted color it gives! Thank you to whomever shared this recipe! Everyone that has been over to our turkey dinners has just raved about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
This brine is by far the best I've ever used! I used it for a chicken instead of turkey and the results were great. I stuffed the chicken with onion and orange wedges, rubbed it with a generous amount of butter, and squeezed orange juice over the chicken a few times while roasting. It ended up with just the right amount of citrus flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Soup

Turn leftover turkey into hearty, healthy, delicious soup.

Orange Cumin Vinaigrette

A simple salad dressing seasoned with Dijon, orange zest, and cumin.

Cranberry Orange Relish with Orange Liqueur

This tart, sweet relish needs no cooking, and the liqueur packs a subtle punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States