Orange Teriyaki Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2006
Great recipe! I did make my own teriyaki sauce though. (Equal amounts of brown sugar and soya sauce, lots of minced garlic and fresh minced ginger) Let it sit in the fridge all afternoon, and then BBQed it. Served with rice pilaf. Very tasty! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
I made a sandwich out of this. I used leftover baked chicken sliced it left in marinade for 4-6 hours. Warmed it in a pan served with sliced red onion on a toasted wheat bun. Taste like that sandwich shop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaMaw's Girls

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Joplin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2001
Super flavor and super quick!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2002
My family absolutely loved this recipe. It was so easy. I should have made more, because all of the chicken was devoured with them wanting more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2003
Save your orange juice for drinking!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2003
GREAT TASTE, EASY TO GRILL, GREAT CUBED OVER SALAD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
The chicken was really tender and juicy. Loved the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zeke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holladay, Utah, USA
Living In: North Salt Lake, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
Used orange juice instead of concentrate. Very tasty and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
This was great! I added extra ginder and garlic as I like my terriyaki sauce stong. Well definelty keep this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Used this on Pork chops today and it was delish! Bust going to use chicken next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chris' Grilled Orange Chicken

This citrus marinade makes chicken moist and tender on the grill.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States