Orange Spiced Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
This recipe was pretty good, not sensational, but tasty none the less. I did switch the OJ and soy amounts, as many other reviewers suggested, definately a wise move. I was very glad that it didn't turn out looking like the picture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EAKE

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Francestown, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
We enjoyed this chicken. I switched the soy and orange juice amounts as recommended and found it to be quite orangey. I will probably add some more garlic next time and use fresh ginger. I might also mix in some cornstarch to thicken the sauce. I loved the flavor of the raisins though if you're not a raisin fan they can definitely be left out. Also might be a good marinade for the grill (without the raisins).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2006
Like the others, I switched the soysauce & orange juice amounts. I also substituted honey for sugar and added a little red pepper. Pretty tasty! Easy to make and had all the ingredients on-hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2006
Loved this marinade, Didn't use raisins and it still turned out great!!! Only complaint is I would use a bone in chicken or increase the marinade volume next time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2006
I liked the name of this recipe, since i am really into chinese food and i absolutely love orange chicken from a chinese restaurant, that being said this recipe wasn't good. The chicken turns out tasting like soy sauce and no orange
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2006
Very tasty, but a tad too salty. I excluded the raisins. And instead of OJ, I pureed 2 whole oranges, zest and all. It made the orange flavor intense!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2006
Delicious! Per other reviews, I switched the orange juice and soy sauce amounts and added a bit of chili powder. The sauce was pretty liquidy which was great when served over rice, but maybe next time I'll try adding a tiny dash of cornstarch to help the sauce stick to the chicken better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
Switched the soy and orange juice amounts as suggested, but still found it too salty. It was ok, but not outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2006
Pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THECHEF3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2005
The best chicken flavors we've enjoyed in a long time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States