Orange Spiced Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
We enjoyed this very much, though next time I meant add some orange zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Clemens, Michigan, USA
Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
it's perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
Like others, I increase the OJ & reduced the soy sauce. I also omitted the raisins. My children loved it. My husband thought it was a little sweet. I will probaly make only whe we want something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Marque, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
I will next time adjust the soy sauce amount since my husband and I were unable to taste the orange flavor due to the overwhelming amount of soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laurel, Maryland, USA
Living In: Smyrna, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2008
I like so many others switched the oj and soy sauce amounts. I also added a little bit of garlic chili paste to spice it up a bit. I was really disappointed with the dish, had higher expectations...That being said, it wasn't terrible, but i do think it would have been much better if marinated and then grilled. (cooking it in the oven i think was the killer for me) the marinade tasted good and even smelled wonderful cooking, but the overall end result...disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
Let me start off by saying I made a few changes to the recipes per all the reviews saying the same thing, thats why its a 4 instead of a 5. Made the marinade in the morning when I had a momeny- so it got the chance to marinade for about 7 hours instead of only 2-3. Switched the soy sauce and OJ ammounts, added some orange zest and used honey instead of sugar. Also used extra garlic ('cause I LOVE GARLIC!). I am not a big fan of raisins so I put them in the marinade but took them out before cooking. It came out delicious!!! Served over rice with green beans on the side! My PICKY boy ate it up! YUM! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~jz~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
This tasted really good! I wasn't keen on the raisins when looking at the recipe, but really liked the taste and texture with each bite. The kids liked it too. Mine didn't get as dark as in the picture, but got darker the more I basted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
Great for this season when fresh oranges are so plentiful. Like many others, I flip-flopped the oj and soy sauce. Also substituted honey for the white sugar the second time I made it. The sauce seemed to stand up better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
very good with orange juice and soy sauce amounts switched
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2007
We really enjoyed this chicken! As others suggested, I reduced the soy sauce and increased the orange juice. (Actually, I used orange/pinapple juice and it worked just fine.) I also added a few drops of hot sauce to the marinade for extra flavor. I set the chicken up to marinate in the AM and turned it a few times during the day.. So, it probably marinated more like 6 - 7 hours. Anyway, the chicken was very tender and tasty. Thanks for the recipe, Amanda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 11-20 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States