Orange Spiced Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2002
I thought this was great when I made it but my leftovers didn't seem to reheat as well the next day. It dried out. I would suggest to just make what you need and eat immediately. It had a nice flavor. I served mine with a side of buttered Butternut Squash, rolls, and rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSARAB

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2003
i omitted the raisins, used 3/4 cup OJ, 2tbspn soy sauce, added 1 hot pepper(add up to 2, adjust taste for spicy food) replaced honey with sugar, julianned carrots and put them in with the marinade and chicken in oven. Marinaded for 5 hours plus....mmmmmm mmmm good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2003
This recipe was delicious! I have made it several times and it is so good. Even my 5 yr old daughter loves it and she never likes the taste of chicken. I add a little extra soy sauce so there is some juice in the dish and I serve the chicken over rice. You will not be disappointed with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2002
Fabulous ginger flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2002
This was quick and had wonderful taste. I used thighs instead of breast and it was wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2002
I made this for Christmas Eve dinner--just for two. It was wonderful! So quick, so easy and so tasty! I did make a few changes: based on one review, I switched the amounts of orange juice with the soy sauce. I used currants rather than raisins (just because I had currants which I wanted to use up). I also added slivers of the peel of one navel orange and 1/4 teaspoon ground hot red peppers. I served it with white rice and garlic green beans. I did have a bit of leftovers and the hot pepper taste was more pronounced. I will definitely make this again--many times, I'm sure! I think I will also make it with beef strips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2003
An excellent basic recipe that will work well in several dishes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2001
Tastes wonderful if you cook the chicken on the grill rather than in the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2003
Great taste and really easy! My boyfriend was actually able to prepare it himself (no easy feat, I assure you). I left out the raisins and it didn't sacrifice any flavor at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2003
Wonderful! I didn't change a thing about the recipe. Baste frequently during cooking. Everyone really enjoyed it - this is a great way to jazz up chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States