Orange Soya Sauce Marinated Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
This chicken had terrific flavor. I added a little fresh grated ginger (maybe 1/4 tsp?), blk pepper and about 1 tsp garlic powder (didn't have fresh). I don't measure seasonings very well, just sorta eyeball it. I marinaded this for about four hours, using boneless, skinless breasts. I put this in a glass dish with about 1/2 the marinade sauce and baked at 400 deg F for about 30 min (int temp 180 deg). This came out SUPER tender and juicy. I will definitely make this again, and probably try it with pork chops or tenderloin. The ginger really added a nice flavor. Thanks for the suggestions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StayHomeCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Escondido, California, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2006
Very tasty, though changed it. I used 1/2 cup un-diluted frozen orange juice concentrate, and 1 can of beef stock. I then added my mined garlic, and a little crushed ginger. I marinated chicken in it all day, and then baked it in the oven, in the marinade. Served it over rice. Great and so easy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2005
This marinade is amazing! I've made a few times with both chicken and pork tenderloin. Two hours just isn't enough time to marinate the meat for, overnight is best but from breakfast will do. I've even served this to guests with rave reviews. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
This is a great basic recipe, however I thinnk you need to jazz it up a little. I added chopped ginger and a few tablesppons of honey to make it more glazey, otherwise its a little runny. I think I would also marinade overnight (I only did 5 hours and could not taste the flavor all the way through.) I also would grate some orange peel in next time. Would be great on wings/drumsticks. We just grilled on bbq.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
This was a really delicious marinade. I made a few changes by adding some ground ginger (1/2 tsp) as well as a couple tablespoons of vegetable oil. I marinated the chicken overnight and then broiled it for 20 minutes, flipping it at 10 minutes and brushing some of the marinade on it. I dumped the remaining marinade into a pot and boiled it for a little while until it reduced and then spooned a little over the chicken. I served the chicken with brown rice and garnished with some chopped green onions. Very good! I'll definitely be adding this to the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leemjo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2005
This recipe is really good especially when you add ground black pepper into it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cheras, Selangor, Malaysia
Living In: Kajang, Selangor, Malaysia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
I am seldom moved to review a recipe, but this one was not good at all. The soy sauce completely overwhelmed all taste of orange. My family wouldn't finish it, and they aren't terribly picky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
Awesome flavor. I did marinate overnight, and added honey as suggested in another review. Also tried with pork chops and turned out very tasty! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2006
easy - delicious - and no added fat -
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
Absolutely delicous. I did marinate over night though as recommended by others. Definately will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chris' Grilled Orange Chicken

This citrus marinade makes chicken moist and tender on the grill.

Delectable Marinated Chicken

Teriyaki sauce is the key to this delectable marinade for grilled chicken thighs.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States