Orange Soy Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2007
My daughter-in-law made this for church dinner. It was gone in no time. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
My sister-in-law just made this recipe and my family has decided that it's a keeper since it's easy and delicious. The loin turns out very moist and the drippings make a great sauce. When I make it, I think I will add a little orange zest to bring out a little more of the orange flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
93 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
This recipe was great. Although I used a 2lb roast I stuck with the recipe. I added more garlic to the recipe about 2tbls more (garlic crazy). Very tender. Entire family loved it. My 5 year old daughter (who does'nt eat much) could not get enough. This is a keeper. Add some cornstarch to the drippings for an excellent gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
224 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2004
My extended family loved this recipe. They used the cooking marinade as a dipping sauce! They told me this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
My husband and I loved this recipe! The leftovers are even great because they've been sitting in the juices all night! I added orange zest while cooking, and then garnished with zest and orange rounds. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by foodaholic
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2006
Sans rosemary, didn't have oj so I used marmelade. delish! Cut the soy with some Mirin too if you want to lower the sodium content. Oh and I like to double the sauce (cook on the stovetop) to splash on a side of sticky rice. "ono!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodaholic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mcrae, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2007
Wow! The pork was so juicy and tender thanks to the oven bag, and it was so flavorful! Everyone, including my five kids, told me this was a keeper. It's almost impossible to find something that everyone likes, but this is it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Longmont, Colorado, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
I made this tonight for my family to rave reviews...there was nothing left! I left out the rosemary and doubled to the garlic, and the effect was a very juicy, very flavorful meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
This was easy and delicious. I forgot to put the rosemary in, but it was still good. Use a meat thermometer to avoid overcooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2008
This recipe was so easy and so delicious that I have added it to my personal recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States