Orange Soy Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
This recipe was great. Although I used a 2lb roast I stuck with the recipe. I added more garlic to the recipe about 2tbls more (garlic crazy). Very tender. Entire family loved it. My 5 year old daughter (who does'nt eat much) could not get enough. This is a keeper. Add some cornstarch to the drippings for an excellent gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
224 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
Wow, phenomenal. It made the tenderest, juiciest, most flavourful pork loin I've ever had. I can't speak to the rosemary issue, though, as I had none so I omitted it. I added extra garlic because I am a garlic fiend! If you don't make a gravy out of the drippings you are losing out. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
117 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
I put the pork loin in the crock pot on low for 5-6 hours and get the same results as the baking bag. The loin comes out tender, moist, and perfect. Pour the juices into a small sauce pan and bring to a boil. Mix 1 Tbsp cornstarch and 1 Tbsp cold water. Wisk slowly into boiling juices until thick and serve over the pork loin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
96 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
My sister-in-law just made this recipe and my family has decided that it's a keeper since it's easy and delicious. The loin turns out very moist and the drippings make a great sauce. When I make it, I think I will add a little orange zest to bring out a little more of the orange flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
93 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2004
Very moist and tender. Everyone loved it. The orange soy sauce wasn't very sweet so I added some apricot preserves. Really gave it a nice flavor. I thickened the sauce and added some pepper and garlic poweder and used it for gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
This was really tasty. I didn't have OJ so I used 1/2c. water and 4T. orange marmalade. I didn't have a baking bag so I put foil over it for 1hr. then removed and baked uncovered and basted it for another hour. Poured the sauce directly over sliced meat and over steamed carrots. I liked this recipe b/c it used items that I already had in the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2006
Overall this is a pretty good dish. I liked it although I think next time I would use about 1/2 of the soy and even considered using teriyaki. The roast was delicious, very tender and moist. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
I have been making this same recipe for years except I use pork tenderloin and no onion. I marinate the tenderloins for approx 6 to 8 hours, remove from marinade and place tenderloins in baking pan, covered with foil. Let it come to room temp and then bake for about 20 to 25 mins. I heat the reserved marinade to use as gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
The rosemary in this seems kind of out of place with the orange/soy mixture. It ended up overpowering any sweetness that the orange contributed. Could be good with some tweaking, but only so-so as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2004
Turned out very moist and tender, but was to much rosemary, if we try it again, either use less or do away with that ingrediant totally.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States