Orange Soy Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2007
Wow! The pork was so juicy and tender thanks to the oven bag, and it was so flavorful! Everyone, including my five kids, told me this was a keeper. It's almost impossible to find something that everyone likes, but this is it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jolene Smith Efthemeou

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Longmont, Colorado, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2007
My daughter-in-law made this for church dinner. It was gone in no time. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernice Dray

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
It was juicy, but a little too soy saucy for me. I would use 1/2 to 1/4 of the soy sauce required. Just my tastes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steven Roy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2007
Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
Wow, phenomenal. It made the tenderest, juiciest, most flavourful pork loin I've ever had. I can't speak to the rosemary issue, though, as I had none so I omitted it. I added extra garlic because I am a garlic fiend! If you don't make a gravy out of the drippings you are losing out. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
118 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
The rosemary in this seems kind of out of place with the orange/soy mixture. It ended up overpowering any sweetness that the orange contributed. Could be good with some tweaking, but only so-so as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
This was really tasty. I didn't have OJ so I used 1/2c. water and 4T. orange marmalade. I didn't have a baking bag so I put foil over it for 1hr. then removed and baked uncovered and basted it for another hour. Poured the sauce directly over sliced meat and over steamed carrots. I liked this recipe b/c it used items that I already had in the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by foodaholic
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2006
Sans rosemary, didn't have oj so I used marmelade. delish! Cut the soy with some Mirin too if you want to lower the sodium content. Oh and I like to double the sauce (cook on the stovetop) to splash on a side of sticky rice. "ono!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodaholic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mcrae, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
This recipe was great. Although I used a 2lb roast I stuck with the recipe. I added more garlic to the recipe about 2tbls more (garlic crazy). Very tender. Entire family loved it. My 5 year old daughter (who does'nt eat much) could not get enough. This is a keeper. Add some cornstarch to the drippings for an excellent gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
227 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2006
Overall this is a pretty good dish. I liked it although I think next time I would use about 1/2 of the soy and even considered using teriyaki. The roast was delicious, very tender and moist. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States