Orange Soy Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
Wow, phenomenal. It made the tenderest, juiciest, most flavourful pork loin I've ever had. I can't speak to the rosemary issue, though, as I had none so I omitted it. I added extra garlic because I am a garlic fiend! If you don't make a gravy out of the drippings you are losing out. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
117 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
The rosemary in this seems kind of out of place with the orange/soy mixture. It ended up overpowering any sweetness that the orange contributed. Could be good with some tweaking, but only so-so as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
This was really tasty. I didn't have OJ so I used 1/2c. water and 4T. orange marmalade. I didn't have a baking bag so I put foil over it for 1hr. then removed and baked uncovered and basted it for another hour. Poured the sauce directly over sliced meat and over steamed carrots. I liked this recipe b/c it used items that I already had in the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by foodaholic
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2006
Sans rosemary, didn't have oj so I used marmelade. delish! Cut the soy with some Mirin too if you want to lower the sodium content. Oh and I like to double the sauce (cook on the stovetop) to splash on a side of sticky rice. "ono!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodaholic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mcrae, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
This recipe was great. Although I used a 2lb roast I stuck with the recipe. I added more garlic to the recipe about 2tbls more (garlic crazy). Very tender. Entire family loved it. My 5 year old daughter (who does'nt eat much) could not get enough. This is a keeper. Add some cornstarch to the drippings for an excellent gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
224 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2006
Overall this is a pretty good dish. I liked it although I think next time I would use about 1/2 of the soy and even considered using teriyaki. The roast was delicious, very tender and moist. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
My husband and I loved this recipe! The leftovers are even great because they've been sitting in the juices all night! I added orange zest while cooking, and then garnished with zest and orange rounds. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
I was not happy with the rosemary taste, will not try it again. Will look for another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2005
very juicy and tender. The key is to use fresh squeezed oj..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
My sister-in-law just made this recipe and my family has decided that it's a keeper since it's easy and delicious. The loin turns out very moist and the drippings make a great sauce. When I make it, I think I will add a little orange zest to bring out a little more of the orange flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
93 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States