Orange Soy Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
This may be one of my most favorite new recipes. So easy, so very good. Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
Not bad but not quite as flavorful as I hoped. I didn't bother with the baking bag, just marinated the pork loin for 8 hours, then basted it like crazy. I might try it again but add some teriyaki sauce or something. Thanks anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
I left out the rosemary and onion, sliced the pork loin into thick chops and cooked it in a skillet with the juice mixture. I turned out great, even my picky eater loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by faeschild

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
Delicious! Easy! Awesome the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
I have to say, this delivered as promised. It was the moistest pork loin I have ever fixed. I did throw a dallop of orange marmalade in and left out the onions. The pan juices were wonderful to drizzle over the sliced pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karen264

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Liked the recipe...loved the method. Can't believe I never thought of cooking a pork loin in an oven bag!! So moist. Brilliant! I'm eating seconds right now as I type this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tedandcoopersmom
Home Town: Kodiak, Alaska, USA
Living In: Palmer, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
So good! I did follow several reviewers advice and doubled the OJ, cut the soy in half and used fresh rosemary. Thickened with arrowroot to make a full on gravy and it was just wonderful. Meat just fell apart and the gravy was scrumptious. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by queenvalerie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
I thought the soy sauce overpowered the other flavors. If I make this again, I'll use half the soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
This was so good and so tender! I followed advice from others and used half the Rosemary (I love Rosemary but others find it a little much). I didn't have an oven bag so I cooked a 4.5 lb. roast in a large roast pan at 350 for 2 hrs. Had no red onions so used regular onions and it still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
My husband and I truly enjoyed this recipe. Defentily a keeper! Thanks 4 sharing this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenniferggarrett

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States