Orange Soy Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
I made it today it is very good with the juices
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
I have been making this same recipe for years except I use pork tenderloin and no onion. I marinate the tenderloins for approx 6 to 8 hours, remove from marinade and place tenderloins in baking pan, covered with foil. Let it come to room temp and then bake for about 20 to 25 mins. I heat the reserved marinade to use as gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
We eat low carbohydrate so I used ther zest from two oranges instead of the OJ, and added 1/4 c water. We like garlic so we increased it to 1 Tbsp. The Pork was very moist and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danville, California, USA
Living In: Silver City, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
delicious. cooking time was a little over, but not enough to damage the delicate flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moonsilver

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
i love the sauce , after my pork loin was ready i use the juice and i reduced in a sauce pan with a tbl of brown sugar and a tbl of corn starch . i served over white rice .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Yessenia Kissel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: River Ridge, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2012
Absolutely the most tender, juiciest, delicious pork loin ever. I used a 3 lb. loin followed the sauce recipe except used dried basil instead of rosemary and topped the loin with Panko bread crumbs. No bag so I made a foil boat in a pan to hold the loin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
This was delicious but i did make some changes. I added 4 tablespoons of garlic (we love garlic) and also put quartered potatoes, green beans, and carrots in the casserole dish i baked it in. I recommend turning the pork loin as it cooks instead of basting it. This recipe made an incredibly tender pork And i will definitely make this again! Im thinking of using a pomegranate vinegar instead of the soy sauce next time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
I doubled the orange juice, added honey and salt and pepper and simmered to make a thick sauce yummy! Great on salmon as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
It should marinate overnight...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quebec, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Kailua, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
This is a very yummy recipe! I leave out the olive oil and rosemary. It makes a great crock pot recipe -just add 1/2 cup water! That's usually how I fix it. I have also used it as a marinade for pork chops and chicken and it's really good on that too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Sevierville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States