Orange Soy Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
I followed some of the suggestions from previous reviews. I eliminated the rosemary and took the left over juice, added corn starch and made a gravy. It was great. Cooked a 2lb roast for 1.5 hrs. Perhaps a little long, but still good. I think I'll make a 2.5lb roast next time but still cook it for the 1.5 hrs. This recipe was sent to me by my dad and now I've joined the site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Yummy! I do use lite soy sauce (always) and usually skip the rosemary, opting for more onions and garlic. I've made it both in the oven and the slow cooker, excellent both ways. With all due respect to the reviewer who said to leave the raw tenderloin sit out covered until it came to room temperature before cooking it - please DO NOT do this. You are allowing potentially harmful bacteria to grow on the meat this way, and it's a pretty good way to possibly make some of the folks who eat it quite sick. Just keep the tenderloin refrigerated until you are ready to place in the oven and keep you and your family safe and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
I am not the greatest cook, but I made this recipe for my husband (a fussy eater) who said that it was as good as he ever had even in the best restaurant. Seriously, the first bite blew us away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
flavorful. And it makes alot. Plenty of leftovers after our group of 4 adults and two kids had dinner. Used foil instead of a bag, and omitted rosemary. Wanted to make a gravy, buy alot of the drippings evaporated before I could. Very tender. Served with rice, corn on the cob and green salad. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrscallietea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Loved it! This is awsome served with rice. Didn't have a cooking bag, used the crock pot and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Has anyone tried this in a slow cooker? It looks like it would be yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
great recipe--how can you rate it if you haven't tried it????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Delicious flavor combination! I prepared this receipe in the slow cooker, set on 4 hours. It worked very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
I'm only rating this to counter-act the 1-star review that sdmjones gave this, WITHOUT EVEN TRYING IT, because "oh my gosh this might be good , but it is 110 degrees here in missouri, my oven will not be turned on".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States