Orange Soy Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
Thanks again. Second recipe I tried and second success. This is very empowering since I am just learning to cook. I substituted sweet basil for rosemary, which I didn't have, and cooked three pork loin chops for six hours in a a crock pot on low setting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
Absolutely perfect! This is definitely a keeper. I used my mandolin to slice the onion very thin and dried minced garlic, so it was oven ready in about five minutes. I served it with salt potatoes and fresh-from-the-garden sweet corn and finished dinner off with a quick no-bake lemon pie. It took less than 20 minutes to cook the whole meal. Guess I'll go reward myself with a cold pork sandwich. Yum! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pleasant Lake, Michigan, USA
Living In: Okemos, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
I followed some of the suggestions from previous reviews. I eliminated the rosemary and took the left over juice, added corn starch and made a gravy. It was great. Cooked a 2lb roast for 1.5 hrs. Perhaps a little long, but still good. I think I'll make a 2.5lb roast next time but still cook it for the 1.5 hrs. This recipe was sent to me by my dad and now I've joined the site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Yummy! I do use lite soy sauce (always) and usually skip the rosemary, opting for more onions and garlic. I've made it both in the oven and the slow cooker, excellent both ways. With all due respect to the reviewer who said to leave the raw tenderloin sit out covered until it came to room temperature before cooking it - please DO NOT do this. You are allowing potentially harmful bacteria to grow on the meat this way, and it's a pretty good way to possibly make some of the folks who eat it quite sick. Just keep the tenderloin refrigerated until you are ready to place in the oven and keep you and your family safe and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
I am not the greatest cook, but I made this recipe for my husband (a fussy eater) who said that it was as good as he ever had even in the best restaurant. Seriously, the first bite blew us away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
flavorful. And it makes alot. Plenty of leftovers after our group of 4 adults and two kids had dinner. Used foil instead of a bag, and omitted rosemary. Wanted to make a gravy, buy alot of the drippings evaporated before I could. Very tender. Served with rice, corn on the cob and green salad. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrscallietea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Loved it! This is awsome served with rice. Didn't have a cooking bag, used the crock pot and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Has anyone tried this in a slow cooker? It looks like it would be yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
great recipe--how can you rate it if you haven't tried it????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States