Orange Soy Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
As a former professional chef I am always looking for new recipes to try, and this one sounded good. I made a few small changes to the original recipe such as: I omitted the rosemary and added fresh parsley, I also added extra OJ and white wine and toasted sesame oil, and added extra garlic, I then marinated it in this liquid for 6 hrs then roasted it off. It turned out GREAT!! I will be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
So much more amazing than I had expected. I didn't have a baking bag, but the flavors were still there. The orange and soy complimented each other perfectly, I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ballet4ever

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
Tried this recipie exactly as the recipie called for. Was not impressed at all. Seems there needs to be an adjustment of soy and orange juice ammounts. Maybe some brown sugar and a touch of cornstarch added the last hour or so to thicken the sauce would have made a better finished product.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
This was absolutely delish! I shy away from any meat recipes that might taste sweet, but this did not. I made a double batch of it for out of town relatives and it was gone in no time! They loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
This turned out very tasty and tender, however too salty for my families taste. I think slightly less soy sauce would make this work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by motherpeters

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bellefonte, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
This was delicious! I used reduced sodium soy sauce to cut back on the sodium, and my wife and I tore it up. I can't wait for the leftovers. As others have said, you can't really taste the orange, but who cares because it tastes so great. I didn't make gravy from the sauce (just to cut back on sodium again), but I could only imagine how delicious that would be!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
Made exactly as recipe stated....turned out delicious.Thank You
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
very tasty.my only change was cooking it @ 325 for a little longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orleans, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
I really loved the recipe, i followed the ingredients exactly, rosemary included except that i didnt have a loin roast, so i used pork shoulder roast. it came out kinda flaky like barbecue. my favorite part were the red onions which seemed to really go well with the flavor of the soy sauce and added the most delicious flavor when mixed with the flaky meat. it wasnt as orangey as i expected though. i used tinfoil since i lost the ties for the oven bag, didnt prevent the juices from retaining any. i gave 4 stars since i didnt get the full hit of orange flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GratefulLed

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Spicewood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
made this last night and my 3 daughters LOVED it and to find something they all like is quite rare. I altered it a little bit - I put a rosemary ginger rub on it, then wrapped it up in plastic wrap overnight. I was going to cook it in the oven but we went swimming so I put it in the slow cooker instead but still put it in the oven bag with a little bit of water in the slow cooker and cooked on high for about 5 hours. It came out so tender, my daughters ate about 1/2 of the pork loin and probably could've finished off more if it was given to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States