Orange Soy Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
This was quite good and the meat was nice and tender and juicy. Couldn't detect too much flavor from the orange and soy, however. May should marinate the roast in the liquids overnight or longer. Update; did try marinating the meat for 2 days, but still couldn't taste the soy or orange flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chana Cathy Cox
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
My husband really liked this recipe! Said it definitely was a keeper! (I don't eat meat!) I only gave it a 4 star as I wasn't able to use her exact ingredients. Like another reviewer posted, I too didn't have any OJ on hand so I had to tweak it a bit. I used 1/2 C of lite soy sauce, 4 big T of Orange Marmalade and 2 T of dehydrated onion. I also cut the oil in half as I really didn't think it was even necessary. I was worried about using the Rosemary so used barely 1 tsp. I mixed it together, put meat in a foil pouch (didn't have a bag) poured sauce over meat, sealed it and cooked for 1 hour 45 minutes at 350 and let sit for 15 minutes. It was very tender and easy to cut. It was so easy to make! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chana Cathy Cox

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
This was good. I cheated and put it in the crock pot, but intend to try it in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
I just made this for the first time. I used a 3lb roast and made the same amount of sauce. I used fresh rosemary and the flavor was phenomenal! Thicken the juice for gravy...delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
'Just like candy', says Ann.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
As a former professional chef I am always looking for new recipes to try, and this one sounded good. I made a few small changes to the original recipe such as: I omitted the rosemary and added fresh parsley, I also added extra OJ and white wine and toasted sesame oil, and added extra garlic, I then marinated it in this liquid for 6 hrs then roasted it off. It turned out GREAT!! I will be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
So much more amazing than I had expected. I didn't have a baking bag, but the flavors were still there. The orange and soy complimented each other perfectly, I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ballet4ever

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
Tried this recipie exactly as the recipie called for. Was not impressed at all. Seems there needs to be an adjustment of soy and orange juice ammounts. Maybe some brown sugar and a touch of cornstarch added the last hour or so to thicken the sauce would have made a better finished product.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
This was absolutely delish! I shy away from any meat recipes that might taste sweet, but this did not. I made a double batch of it for out of town relatives and it was gone in no time! They loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
This turned out very tasty and tender, however too salty for my families taste. I think slightly less soy sauce would make this work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by motherpeters

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bellefonte, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States