Orange Soy Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I didn't have rosemary so I added pampered chef asian seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
This was phenomenal! I tasted the marinade first, it just tasted like oil and soy sauce, so I wasn't expecting the results I got. I used a real orange because I was out of orange juice, this never happens:-) I cut the ingredients in half because I only had a little less than two pounds of pork loin chops. I cooked it in a crockpot because I didn't have a bag. It cooked for two hours on high, but I had to take it out and try a faster cooking option because it was 6pm already. I first tried the stove, but I had too many pieces and not enough time. So I put them in a glass pan in the oven on high broil for seven minutes and that finished them for me. The aroma reminded me of a dish that I had eaten before as a kid, it was so familiar. The porkloins were very tender and yummy! Thank you for sharing/creating this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Lee Gunn
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
I've made this receipe for the third time today. I do add more orange juice than it calls for and today I didn't have a red onion so used regular cooking onion. Hope that it is not overpowering. We love this receipe--it's great for guests and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Gizowski
Living In: Freeland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
Made this for my family with ingredients I had available. I braised it in the oven, covered for about an hour and a half to 2 hours at 350F. Served over beautiful brown rice and there was not a piece left! Thanks so much for what is now a family favorite, but also something lovely enough for guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grobiegirl1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Arlington, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Rutherford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
Excellent recipe! I made as specified, maybe a little extra garlic, and a yellow instead of red onion, with a 3.15 # loin. I should have pulled it out of the oven earlier, two hours was a bit long. I don't have oven bags, used my roasting pan and covered the top with foil. I reduced the sauce after all was done and used as a gravy on the meat and white rice. I'll be making this again for sure. Next time I'll use a crock pot, I'll use more garlic, and I will probably increase the amounts of all ingredients so I have more sauce at the end to use as gravy. My boyfriend and I both really liked it. The meat would make an EXCELLENT sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Used a tenderloin instead of a roast. Nothing bad, but nothing really stands out either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
Good flavor and was easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
I thought it was great. I did cook it in the slow cooker. My hubby said to go easy on the rosemary next time. Other than that everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Added additional teriyaki sauce. Reduced the crock pot juices and it was delicious served over the pork and rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Breckan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
This was quite good and the meat was nice and tender and juicy. Couldn't detect too much flavor from the orange and soy, however. May should marinate the roast in the liquids overnight or longer. Update; did try marinating the meat for 2 days, but still couldn't taste the soy or orange flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States