Orange Soy Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
Excellent recipe! I made as specified, maybe a little extra garlic, and a yellow instead of red onion, with a 3.15 # loin. I should have pulled it out of the oven earlier, two hours was a bit long. I don't have oven bags, used my roasting pan and covered the top with foil. I reduced the sauce after all was done and used as a gravy on the meat and white rice. I'll be making this again for sure. Next time I'll use a crock pot, I'll use more garlic, and I will probably increase the amounts of all ingredients so I have more sauce at the end to use as gravy. My boyfriend and I both really liked it. The meat would make an EXCELLENT sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Used a tenderloin instead of a roast. Nothing bad, but nothing really stands out either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
Good flavor and was easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
I thought it was great. I did cook it in the slow cooker. My hubby said to go easy on the rosemary next time. Other than that everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Added additional teriyaki sauce. Reduced the crock pot juices and it was delicious served over the pork and rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Breckan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
This was quite good and the meat was nice and tender and juicy. Couldn't detect too much flavor from the orange and soy, however. May should marinate the roast in the liquids overnight or longer. Update; did try marinating the meat for 2 days, but still couldn't taste the soy or orange flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chana Cathy Cox
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
My husband really liked this recipe! Said it definitely was a keeper! (I don't eat meat!) I only gave it a 4 star as I wasn't able to use her exact ingredients. Like another reviewer posted, I too didn't have any OJ on hand so I had to tweak it a bit. I used 1/2 C of lite soy sauce, 4 big T of Orange Marmalade and 2 T of dehydrated onion. I also cut the oil in half as I really didn't think it was even necessary. I was worried about using the Rosemary so used barely 1 tsp. I mixed it together, put meat in a foil pouch (didn't have a bag) poured sauce over meat, sealed it and cooked for 1 hour 45 minutes at 350 and let sit for 15 minutes. It was very tender and easy to cut. It was so easy to make! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chana Cathy Cox

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
This was good. I cheated and put it in the crock pot, but intend to try it in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
I just made this for the first time. I used a 3lb roast and made the same amount of sauce. I used fresh rosemary and the flavor was phenomenal! Thicken the juice for gravy...delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
'Just like candy', says Ann.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 11-20 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States