Orange Soy Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
I cooked 4 and half pound loin for 1 1/2 hours. Temperature 160. Very moist .Be careful because it cooked faster than recipe stated. I put zest of two oranges and substituted coconut oil, and coconut amino for soy. Placed loin on bed of sliced sweet onions and orange bell pepper. Add salt and pepper to taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Used fresh orange juice. Also marinated overnight but lacked in flavor. Would have liked more orange flavor. Needed orange zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
I didn't think this came out very tender and all we could taste was soy sauce. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
I made this according to the recipe, but without the bag. I just used my roaster. It was a hit with all who tried it! I will be making it again next weekend for some guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
I thought the rosemary was worth adding
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Easy and delicious! The pork loin was moist even without the juices drizzled over it. I followed the recipe as written and don't think I'd change a thing. The marinade added a subtle flavor and didn't overpower the flavor of the pork. I put the left-over pork in a ziplock bag with the marinade so it can soak up the flavor for yummy leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Zeeland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
As written, this recipe is a complete failure. I could not taste any OJ at all despite cutting some OJ into the soy sauce since others complained about the overwhelming soy sauce taste. I couldn't even taste that zingy soy sauce taste, it was just an overly salty amount of liquid. If I do try again, I will try using marmalade instead of OJ, and will use less soy sauce. I will give partial credit I guess since it was tender, but then again every pork roast recipe I have made has been tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
just made it tonight, did salt and pepper the pork first, and left it in the bag in the fridge for about 3 hrs.turned out great, my 40 year old son moved in and likes his food simple, but he didn't know what was in this but thought in was delicious, just left out the onion, forgot to buy a red one, was going to use a white one, but forgot that too. easy and delicious will make it again,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I didn't have rosemary so I added pampered chef asian seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
This was phenomenal! I tasted the marinade first, it just tasted like oil and soy sauce, so I wasn't expecting the results I got. I used a real orange because I was out of orange juice, this never happens:-) I cut the ingredients in half because I only had a little less than two pounds of pork loin chops. I cooked it in a crockpot because I didn't have a bag. It cooked for two hours on high, but I had to take it out and try a faster cooking option because it was 6pm already. I first tried the stove, but I had too many pieces and not enough time. So I put them in a glass pan in the oven on high broil for seven minutes and that finished them for me. The aroma reminded me of a dish that I had eaten before as a kid, it was so familiar. The porkloins were very tender and yummy! Thank you for sharing/creating this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Lee Gunn

Displaying results 1-10 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States