Orange Soy Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 31, 2015
this was pretty bland. I added orange zest, as some have recommended, but still pretty flavorless. No positive comments from the family. Not likely to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mcoralee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
Not my favorite. The sauce was very salty and I even halved the soy sauce. And the pork really didn't absorb the flavor very well. All in all not something I'd make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
I've made this recipe at least 10x over the last 18 months. This recipe is excellent and I can't get myself to try any other pork loin recipe. The only thing I do differently is double the orange juice. Oh, and I heavily coat the pork loin using 1/2 cup of flour and pour any leftover flour in the bag. This helps to thicken that delicious sauce/gravy. Even the pickiest eaters rave over this. And it freezes and reheats well. I can't say enough about how good this dish is! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aiken, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
I cooked 4 and half pound loin for 1 1/2 hours. Temperature 160. Very moist .Be careful because it cooked faster than recipe stated. I put zest of two oranges and substituted coconut oil, and coconut amino for soy. Placed loin on bed of sliced sweet onions and orange bell pepper. Add salt and pepper to taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Used fresh orange juice. Also marinated overnight but lacked in flavor. Would have liked more orange flavor. Needed orange zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
I didn't think this came out very tender and all we could taste was soy sauce. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
I made this according to the recipe, but without the bag. I just used my roaster. It was a hit with all who tried it! I will be making it again next weekend for some guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
I thought the rosemary was worth adding
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Easy and delicious! The pork loin was moist even without the juices drizzled over it. I followed the recipe as written and don't think I'd change a thing. The marinade added a subtle flavor and didn't overpower the flavor of the pork. I put the left-over pork in a ziplock bag with the marinade so it can soak up the flavor for yummy leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TOOKEC

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Zeeland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
As written, this recipe is a complete failure. I could not taste any OJ at all despite cutting some OJ into the soy sauce since others complained about the overwhelming soy sauce taste. I couldn't even taste that zingy soy sauce taste, it was just an overly salty amount of liquid. If I do try again, I will try using marmalade instead of OJ, and will use less soy sauce. I will give partial credit I guess since it was tender, but then again every pork roast recipe I have made has been tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States