Orange Soy Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
For me the recipe had too much soy taste and not enough orange. I'm going to try it again but I'm going to substitute OJ concentrate instead of just OJ and see if it gives me a better flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
I put the pork loin in the crock pot on low for 5-6 hours and get the same results as the baking bag. The loin comes out tender, moist, and perfect. Pour the juices into a small sauce pan and bring to a boil. Mix 1 Tbsp cornstarch and 1 Tbsp cold water. Wisk slowly into boiling juices until thick and serve over the pork loin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
103 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MesaMa
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
I cut the soy sauce down a little, used half the amount of rosemary and added a little orange zest to the marinade.... I didn't bake it in an oven bag, made a foil packet and cooked it in there for about 1 1/2 hours and then removed the top for the last 45 it took to cook. ...To make the gravy I put the drippings in a pot and boiled, mixed 1/4 cup of orange juice and 1/4 cup water with 3 tablespoons cornstarch and brought it to a boil till it thickened... This was actually really good! Totally moist and tasty! Thanks for the recipe JSHAFFER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MesaMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
I made this for a family get together and it was a huge hit with everyone there. I did use fresh rosemary instead of dried and the next time I make it, I will add more onion. The flavor was so good that there was not enough onion to go around. Thanks for this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I didn't get much orange flavor out of this, but the overall flavor of the pork was nice. I might add more juice next time, but that's my own personal preference. The pork cooked very well and looked very nice when it came out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
very good recipe. Would add a bit more garlic next time and maybe season the pork before pouring the sauce over top. I used thick boneless pork chops. Served with rice and broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
This came out very well. I might add less soy next time, but the flavor was all there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
This may be one of my most favorite new recipes. So easy, so very good. Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
Not bad but not quite as flavorful as I hoped. I didn't bother with the baking bag, just marinated the pork loin for 8 hours, then basted it like crazy. I might try it again but add some teriyaki sauce or something. Thanks anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
I left out the rosemary and onion, sliced the pork loin into thick chops and cooked it in a skillet with the juice mixture. I turned out great, even my picky eater loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by faeschild

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States