Orange Soy Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Delicious flavor combination! I prepared this receipe in the slow cooker, set on 4 hours. It worked very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
I'm only rating this to counter-act the 1-star review that sdmjones gave this, WITHOUT EVEN TRYING IT, because "oh my gosh this might be good , but it is 110 degrees here in missouri, my oven will not be turned on".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
I made it today it is very good with the juices
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
I have been making this same recipe for years except I use pork tenderloin and no onion. I marinate the tenderloins for approx 6 to 8 hours, remove from marinade and place tenderloins in baking pan, covered with foil. Let it come to room temp and then bake for about 20 to 25 mins. I heat the reserved marinade to use as gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
We eat low carbohydrate so I used ther zest from two oranges instead of the OJ, and added 1/4 c water. We like garlic so we increased it to 1 Tbsp. The Pork was very moist and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danville, California, USA
Living In: Silver City, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
delicious. cooking time was a little over, but not enough to damage the delicate flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moonsilver

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
i love the sauce , after my pork loin was ready i use the juice and i reduced in a sauce pan with a tbl of brown sugar and a tbl of corn starch . i served over white rice .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Yessenia Kissel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: River Ridge, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2012
Absolutely the most tender, juiciest, delicious pork loin ever. I used a 3 lb. loin followed the sauce recipe except used dried basil instead of rosemary and topped the loin with Panko bread crumbs. No bag so I made a foil boat in a pan to hold the loin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
This was delicious but i did make some changes. I added 4 tablespoons of garlic (we love garlic) and also put quartered potatoes, green beans, and carrots in the casserole dish i baked it in. I recommend turning the pork loin as it cooks instead of basting it. This recipe made an incredibly tender pork And i will definitely make this again! Im thinking of using a pomegranate vinegar instead of the soy sauce next time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose Tomaras

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
I doubled the orange juice, added honey and salt and pepper and simmered to make a thick sauce yummy! Great on salmon as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States