Orange Soy Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
just made it tonight, did salt and pepper the pork first, and left it in the bag in the fridge for about 3 hrs.turned out great, my 40 year old son moved in and likes his food simple, but he didn't know what was in this but thought in was delicious, just left out the onion, forgot to buy a red one, was going to use a white one, but forgot that too. easy and delicious will make it again,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I didn't have rosemary so I added pampered chef asian seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
This was phenomenal! I tasted the marinade first, it just tasted like oil and soy sauce, so I wasn't expecting the results I got. I used a real orange because I was out of orange juice, this never happens:-) I cut the ingredients in half because I only had a little less than two pounds of pork loin chops. I cooked it in a crockpot because I didn't have a bag. It cooked for two hours on high, but I had to take it out and try a faster cooking option because it was 6pm already. I first tried the stove, but I had too many pieces and not enough time. So I put them in a glass pan in the oven on high broil for seven minutes and that finished them for me. The aroma reminded me of a dish that I had eaten before as a kid, it was so familiar. The porkloins were very tender and yummy! Thank you for sharing/creating this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Lee Gunn
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
I've made this receipe for the third time today. I do add more orange juice than it calls for and today I didn't have a red onion so used regular cooking onion. Hope that it is not overpowering. We love this receipe--it's great for guests and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Gizowski
Living In: Freeland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
Made this for my family with ingredients I had available. I braised it in the oven, covered for about an hour and a half to 2 hours at 350F. Served over beautiful brown rice and there was not a piece left! Thanks so much for what is now a family favorite, but also something lovely enough for guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grobiegirl1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Arlington, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Rutherford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
Excellent recipe! I made as specified, maybe a little extra garlic, and a yellow instead of red onion, with a 3.15 # loin. I should have pulled it out of the oven earlier, two hours was a bit long. I don't have oven bags, used my roasting pan and covered the top with foil. I reduced the sauce after all was done and used as a gravy on the meat and white rice. I'll be making this again for sure. Next time I'll use a crock pot, I'll use more garlic, and I will probably increase the amounts of all ingredients so I have more sauce at the end to use as gravy. My boyfriend and I both really liked it. The meat would make an EXCELLENT sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Used a tenderloin instead of a roast. Nothing bad, but nothing really stands out either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
Good flavor and was easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
I thought it was great. I did cook it in the slow cooker. My hubby said to go easy on the rosemary next time. Other than that everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Added additional teriyaki sauce. Reduced the crock pot juices and it was delicious served over the pork and rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Breckan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States