Orange Sherbet I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2002
Really delicious! I've been searching for a good sherbet recipe for a long time . . . Now I've found it! I allowed the juice/zest mix to cool well and then strained the zest out before adding the cream and egg white. Made it "melt-in-your-mouth." Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2006
Wonderful sherbet! But next time, I will definitely strain out the zest. Picking bits of zest out was my only problem. But wonderful wonderful flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
Excellent orange/cream taste! I grated the zest finely as I wanted the smallest pieces possible. I felt straining out the zest would lose flavor. I found I needed to stir about every half hour for the first 2 hours to avoid separation. The effort to make this is well worth the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
Absolutely delicious!! I made 2 batches to bring to a 4th of July BBQ. Everyone raved about it. I added a touch of food coloring to make it more orange, a little vanilla to the cream. This will be made again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Albrightsville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
I never write reviews, but this recipe deserves taking the time. I served this at a dinner party and EVERYONE went crazy for it. I strained out most of the zest, but next time I will leave more in as I like the sweet with contrasting sour. I also cut down on the sugar a small amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
Absolutely yummy!!! We loved the recipe. I adjusted the amount of sugar to fit our taste, but all in all ... a reeeeally wonderful recipe! Thank you sooo much Lucy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
I am seriously in love w/ this!!!! the flavors gr8. I hav tried straining out the zest, and it doesn't remove very much flavor. so yummy!!! this will, 4sure, be made again! I hope you try this, it will be worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Flourless Orange Cake

This light, moist orange cake has complex flavors and is completely flourless.

Orange Crème Anglaise

Make a simple custard sauce with cream, egg yolks, and Grand Marnier.

White Chip Orange Cookies

These 5-star Christmas cookies have tantalizing vanilla and orange flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States