Orange Sherbet I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2002
Really delicious! I've been searching for a good sherbet recipe for a long time . . . Now I've found it! I allowed the juice/zest mix to cool well and then strained the zest out before adding the cream and egg white. Made it "melt-in-your-mouth." Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2006
Wonderful sherbet! But next time, I will definitely strain out the zest. Picking bits of zest out was my only problem. But wonderful wonderful flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
Excellent orange/cream taste! I grated the zest finely as I wanted the smallest pieces possible. I felt straining out the zest would lose flavor. I found I needed to stir about every half hour for the first 2 hours to avoid separation. The effort to make this is well worth the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
Absolutely delicious!! I made 2 batches to bring to a 4th of July BBQ. Everyone raved about it. I added a touch of food coloring to make it more orange, a little vanilla to the cream. This will be made again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Albrightsville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
I never write reviews, but this recipe deserves taking the time. I served this at a dinner party and EVERYONE went crazy for it. I strained out most of the zest, but next time I will leave more in as I like the sweet with contrasting sour. I also cut down on the sugar a small amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
Absolutely yummy!!! We loved the recipe. I adjusted the amount of sugar to fit our taste, but all in all ... a reeeeally wonderful recipe! Thank you sooo much Lucy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
I am seriously in love w/ this!!!! the flavors gr8. I hav tried straining out the zest, and it doesn't remove very much flavor. so yummy!!! this will, 4sure, be made again! I hope you try this, it will be worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Perfect Flourless Orange Cake

This light, moist orange cake has complex flavors and is completely flourless.

Orange Crème Anglaise

Make a simple custard sauce with cream, egg yolks, and Grand Marnier.

Chris' Grilled Orange Chicken

This citrus marinade makes chicken moist and tender on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States