Orange-Scented Grilled Lobster Tails Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Mrs. Jones
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
Instead of the typical gifts purchased while on vacation, my wonderful boyfriend brought me home lobster that he caught with his own hands while in the Keys!! This was my first attempt at cooking lobster... but thanks to this recipe, another spectacular dinner was created by Mrs. Jones! The marinade was super delicious even without the bitters. I also cooked them under the broiler for about 15 - 20 minutes only because I don't have a grill anymore :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Amazing - very simple, easy to do on the grill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
This was easy and delicious. I didn't have aromatic bitters, so I eliminated it. My husband thought it was the best prepared lobster he'd ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Um can I say YUM!!! My husband loves lobster and he said that this lobster was the best lobster he has ever had! I have to say that I completely agree with him. This was delicious. The orange scent added so much to the grilled lobster! Thank you so much for this recipe. I will be making it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Was very tasty, the orange zest really picked up the lobster tail. I made it without the bitters and only some of the chilli powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mauigirl
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Lovely lobster dish on a hot summer night. Just a very nice difference with the orange zest. Apparently, I left my skewers when we moved , so I had to use wooden skewers. They worked fine. I used 12 oz. tails so the cooking time was about 8 minutes longer over indirect heat. Didn't want to burn!!! Doubled the sauce so I had enough for basting and brushing. Thanks to KerriJ for this beautiful and simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mauigirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
My boyfriend loved them (I'm a vegetarian, so I don't count). I made them almost exactly as written. The only difference was that I used orange-flavored bitters simply because the bottle was a lot smaller, 1/3 the price of regular aromatic bitters and because the recipe was for "orange scented lobster."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Made exactly as recipe minus bitters. Excellent. Cooked lobster 10 minutes on first side, about two minutes on second side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
One of the best Lobster Tail recipes I've tried to date. I cut the bitters and ginger in half, just because I don't care for an excess of either one of them, but after eating it neither one was overwhelming. The next time I will add the full amount of both off them. Great job Kerri
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
This is the only way I cook lobster now. My family is always asking or me to make it. It goes great with a great NY strip steak!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aaron Dodson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

Lobster Tails Steamed in Beer

These tasty lobster tails are so easy to make.

Broiled Lobster Tails

This elegant dish is perfect for any special occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States