Orange-Scented Grilled Lobster Tails Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
This is truly an outstanding recipe! Though I prefer using fresh ginger instead of the ground spice, I've made it both ways and it's still delicious. Ditto with the aromatic bitters. If you happen to have some on hand, the bitters gives a nice edge to the flavor but it's still wonderful without them. I have also had success in using my broiler instead of the grill (this winter has been far too cold for grilling where I live). This is now my preferred method of preparing lobster tails and each time I serve them, I receive rave reviews from family and friends. It's a "can't miss" recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
This is the only way I cook lobster now. My family is always asking or me to make it. It goes great with a great NY strip steak!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aaron Dodson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Made exactly as recipe minus bitters. Excellent. Cooked lobster 10 minutes on first side, about two minutes on second side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. Jones
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
Instead of the typical gifts purchased while on vacation, my wonderful boyfriend brought me home lobster that he caught with his own hands while in the Keys!! This was my first attempt at cooking lobster... but thanks to this recipe, another spectacular dinner was created by Mrs. Jones! The marinade was super delicious even without the bitters. I also cooked them under the broiler for about 15 - 20 minutes only because I don't have a grill anymore :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
I catch my own lobster (Florida Spiney) I found this recipes and thought I would give it a try. Always looking for something new. I followed the recippe and it was OK. My lobster shell burnt so, next time I will bring the fire to a lower setting. I will try this again and will cut and split the top of the shell and the last ten minutes have this side up ( shell side up) and add the butter sauce to the lobster meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kayakjoan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Tequesta, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
My boyfriend loved them (I'm a vegetarian, so I don't count). I made them almost exactly as written. The only difference was that I used orange-flavored bitters simply because the bottle was a lot smaller, 1/3 the price of regular aromatic bitters and because the recipe was for "orange scented lobster."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Was very tasty, the orange zest really picked up the lobster tail. I made it without the bitters and only some of the chilli powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Um can I say YUM!!! My husband loves lobster and he said that this lobster was the best lobster he has ever had! I have to say that I completely agree with him. This was delicious. The orange scent added so much to the grilled lobster! Thank you so much for this recipe. I will be making it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy Koski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mauigirl
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Lovely lobster dish on a hot summer night. Just a very nice difference with the orange zest. Apparently, I left my skewers when we moved , so I had to use wooden skewers. They worked fine. I used 12 oz. tails so the cooking time was about 8 minutes longer over indirect heat. Didn't want to burn!!! Doubled the sauce so I had enough for basting and brushing. Thanks to KerriJ for this beautiful and simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mauigirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
This was easy and delicious. I didn't have aromatic bitters, so I eliminated it. My husband thought it was the best prepared lobster he'd ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

Lobster Tails Steamed in Beer

These tasty lobster tails are so easy to make.

Broiled Lobster Tails

This elegant dish is perfect for any special occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States