Orange Sauce Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
This is delicious. I recommend using chicken tenderloins instead of breasts - you taste more of the coating. The orange sauce is amazing. Make a double batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dublin, Ohio, USA
Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2007
I reduced the sugar by half. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2007
I halved the chicken part of this recipe but made the full sauce amount. I took the advice of fellow reviewers and used less sugar. It was absolutely wonderful, not too tangy nor too sweet. I served this with brown rice and "Grandma's Green Bean Casserole". It was a wonderful combination and one that I will definitely make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pathos57

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Florence, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2007
I work in an Army hospital as a cook and I've tried this recipe vs. the Army recipe and it sells great! My co-workers love it too! Very delicious and sweet~!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muncie, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Irwin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
I only used the sauce portion of the recipe and it was woefully dissapointing. I added less than 1/2 a cup of sugar, so that fixed the sweetness issue other reviewers had, but the sauce didn't have an asian flair to it. That's what I was looking for, I guess. I prepared the chicken with garlic and ginger -- thankfully, that saved the meal. This is an orange sauce. Plain and simple. If that's what your looking for, you've found a good one. But if your looking for anything asian, look elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2006
YUMMMMMM!!!!!! This was Del!!! I cooked it for a picnic and everyone raved about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2005
This review is only for the sauce. I used it with sauteed tofu and veggies over rice and it was delicious! After reading other reviews, I cut down on the sugar, using somewhere between 1/2 and 3/4 cup. It definitely was sweet (but not too sweet, I thought) and very citrusy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2005
I only used the sauce part of this recipe with some chicken I already had. WOW!!!!! What a great sauce. My family loved it too! I plan on making ooodles of it for my daughter's graduation party cookout! Awesome Ellen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waltham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Dracut, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2005
I agree many other comments. The batter was too thick so I used only 1 cup of flour. For my taste, the sauce was a bit sweet so I used less sugar. Although the dish took a while to cook, it was well worth it and I've already shared this recipe with friends who are anxious to try it! Thanks for a great new recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2005
my hubby and I LOVE this recipe. We add hot pepper flakes to the sauce to spice it up and it is fabulous !!only complaint is batter is to thick. We add about a half of cup less of flour and it is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Angus, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States