Orange Sangria Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
use cognac
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Saveur served this at the Buckeye Gathering and I enjoyed it very much. I served this to a few guests and subbed Grand Marnier for the brandy. It was enjoyed by all! Thank you! / UPDATE: I have made this several times and I never use the ginger ale. I just add some club soda when served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
A tasty, light, refreshing sangria! I made this for the AR Buckeye luncheon 6/11/11 and it received a "5" rating from those asked. I left out the club soda, but otherwise made as published. Thank you for sharing this recipe, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Only added 1/2 cup brandy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Delish drink for a warm spring night here in NY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie31

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
This was good, but not sweet enough. We topped off the glasses with more ginger ale rather than club soda, and that was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
I thought this drink tasted VERY strong of alcohol. Needed to pour half a glass of sangria and dilute with white soda. Even then it did not taste that great. Would not make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
VERY GOOD AND REFRESHING DRINK. I LOVE THE ORANGE FLAVOR AND ALL THE FRUIT. I ACTUALLY ADD EVEN MORE FRUIT THAN THE RECIPE CALLS FOR. I RECOMMEND THIS RECIPE HIGHLY. GRETCHEN
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
Very refreshing and easy to make! My girlfriends LOVED this drink! Thank you-!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sangria! Sangria!

See how to make homemade sangria, the perfect summer sipper.

Sangria Cocktail

A professional bartender makes this classic Spanish wine and fruit punch.

How to Make Sangria

See how to make this classic summer punch in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States