Orange Salmon with Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
I added extra OJ and still wasn't a fan of this dish. There are better salmon dishes that feature OJ on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
I used this idea and fiddled with it. I had some white soy that was really salty so used 2 T with about 3/4ish cup OJ. Swapped white rice for a whole grain blend. Made a nice light and refreshing meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
I added more juice to overcome the salt of the soy(low sodium!) It still wasn't good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Had some slices of Alaska salmon[from Alaska] and saw this recipe and gave it a try.Liked it very much but when making it the next time will not put any salt on it it gets enough salt from the soy sauce.Maybe put more orange juice in it.I also used the zest from the orange which gave it more orange flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly and found the soy sauce overpowered everything. I didn't taste the orange juice. I didn't taste the salmon. Just soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
I just made this tonight and it is absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
the dish was great! my husband loved it. Only one thing, it was a bit too salty for my taste. Next time i'd cut the soy sauce amount in half other then that, we really liked it =]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candy Wang

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
I'm a salmon lover & always looking for new sauces and this was very good. I made it as L. Britten wrote it. The sauce was perfect and didn't overwhelm the flavor of the salmon. I used basmati rice & it lended well to the great flavors. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
The dish came out delicious, however I had to add a few modifications. First I increase the oj to about half a cup since I had large fillets, in addition I used perhaps 3 tablespoons of soy sauce. I also added some orange marmalade to give it extra sweetness. Aside from that my family enjoyed the salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FleurSweetLoves

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Salmon & Asparagus en Papillote with Brown Rice

Enjoy a complete, healthy-choice meal with baked salmon and brown rice.

How to Make Salmon Croquettes

See how to make quick salmon croquettes with a spicy Cajun remoulade sauce.

Halibut with Rice Wine

Simple grilled halibut topped with a flavorful rice wine and black bean sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States