Orange Roughy with Sherry and Herb Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2002
Sometimes Orange Roughy has a very fishy taste, but the tomatoes, spice and sherry add a unique flavor that compliments this meaty fish. I used stewed tomatoes rather than fresh tomatoes and the results were excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
The recipe was AWESOME! I added capers to the sauce, and it was wonderful. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2003
I substituted flounder because my market didn't have fresh orange roughy. While the fish was moist after baking 40 minutes, there was an overpowering flavor that we didn't care for. I'm guessing that it was the amount of thyme. If you wanted to experiment with the seasonings, this recipe could have possibilities.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
Such an easy-to-prepare meal that tastes fancy. We loved the sherry and herb sauce. It was subtle yet flavorful. I baked at 350 degrees for 30 minutes and it was perfect. The sauce would be great over chicken or pork, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Malvern, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2003
Easy to make. Very tasty. Used thin slices of tomatoes and sweet sherry. Took a full 40 min. to bake. Will surely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
Substituted chicken, cooked for 40 min at 325. Also added sauteed mushrooms in another layer. Truly tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blue Jay Girls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
This is a wonderful recipe! We've tried it with tilapia and it also worked out well. The only changes we made were that we added some minced garlic with the melting butter and increased the salt a bit. And at times when we haven't had fresh tomatoes, we've drained a can of diced tomatoes and used those instead. Otherwise, we pretty much followed the recipe. Thanks, Doreen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
This was a winner! The sauce was awesome. I added capers as some of the reviews suggested. I will try it with chicken and pork also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barbourville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Mount Airy, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
Wonderful dish, that's very easy with simple ingredients! Had almost everything on hand except I used dried chives instead of fresh. YUM YUM!! Will make this again and again! If you like a fancy delicate fish recipes this is the one you're looking for!!! Thanks DOREEN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tustin, California, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2009
Excellent and tasty! I doubled the herbs and sherry in the recipe for the extra level of flavour. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KissMorticia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilkes Barre, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Prescott Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Chef John's Grilled Garlic and Herb Shrimp

Delicious, fresh garden herb marinated and grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States