Orange Roughy with Sherry and Herb Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
This was delicious! I added garlic that I sliced up very thin. I also used whole wheat flour and canned tomatoes. We will definitely do this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
Super yummy! My daughter thought this recipe tasted like it was cooked in a restaurant. I omitted the salt and put capers on top of the tomato slices. After 30 minutes, I spooned the sauce over the fish a couple of times, and baked it for another 15 minutes. I doubled the sauce, but next time I would triple it if serving with rice. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
This was fantastic ... it's just my boyfriend and I ... so I used 2 pieces of fish and 14 med shrimp ... we like our food saucy, so I made the whole recipe ... next time I'll add a shallot and some garlic to the butter/flour mixture and double the sauce because I served this over rice and it got a little dry ... will definitely be making this recipe again ... it's a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
This was a winner! The sauce was awesome. I added capers as some of the reviews suggested. I will try it with chicken and pork also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barbourville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Mount Airy, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
This was my first time making orange roughy. It was very good. I added more sherry and chicken broth because I like my food saucy. I also added capers which was a previous reviewer's suggestion...this is a must for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisamarie13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Long Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
Tender and delicious. I had a last minute substitute of white cooking wine for the sherry. Even my picky 15 yr old liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2007
With a DH who doesn't really like fish, I tried this and it was a real hit! He said it should be on our regular rotation of meals. I did add the capers like someone suggested. The sauce is truly AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ennis, Texas, USA
Living In: Rowlett, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
Great way to add flavor to orange roughy! I added a side of zuchini in the herb sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
The recipe was AWESOME! I added capers to the sauce, and it was wonderful. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2006
Very good, I'd really give it 4.5 stars, but not quite at the fabulous 5 star mark for me. I used frozen orange roughy filets and subsituted diced tomatoes with basil and garli for the tomato slices. It did take the entire time to cook, and I even let it cook longer since using frozen filets. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States