Orange Roughy with Sherry and Herb Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Made this recipe for the first time - used Patagonian tooth fish because that's what hubby came home with from the store - added some garlic and capers to the sauce and some sliced mushrooms on the fish per other reviewers. Easy to make, smelled wonderful while baking and served it over whole wheat noodles with steamed broccoli. Three of us loved it - very moist and fluffy fish, great flavor. Son didn't like - he's not much of a foodie or a fish lover. Next time I would double the sauce recipe but do everything else the same! Also curious to try over chicken and other fish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WEBANGEL14

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
I made this and my husband and I loved it. I used Cod because I couldn't get orange roughy. I also added cooked spinich around the edge of my baking dish. It gave the dish some color and tasted great. The sauce was delicious and I think it would be good on chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Stone
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
I made this per the directions, omitting the sliced tomato, I don't like my tomatoes cooked. It's good, but I think I'll reduce the salt next time! The sherry was just a bit overpowering, I think a dry white wine would be suitable as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
Wonderful dish, that's very easy with simple ingredients! Had almost everything on hand except I used dried chives instead of fresh. YUM YUM!! Will make this again and again! If you like a fancy delicate fish recipes this is the one you're looking for!!! Thanks DOREEN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tustin, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
Substituted chicken, cooked for 40 min at 325. Also added sauteed mushrooms in another layer. Truly tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blue Jay Girls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
Such an easy-to-prepare meal that tastes fancy. We loved the sherry and herb sauce. It was subtle yet flavorful. I baked at 350 degrees for 30 minutes and it was perfect. The sauce would be great over chicken or pork, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Malvern, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
Excellent and tasty! I doubled the herbs and sherry in the recipe for the extra level of flavour. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KissMorticia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilkes Barre, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Prescott Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
OMG! This was FABULOUS!! People(party of 12) I had over DO NOT like fish at all!! THEY DO NOW!! My picky boys even ate it!! Every one said it was like eating out at a fine dining establishment!! GREAT RECIPE WILL ABSOLUTELY MAKE IT AGAIN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
Wowza! This was so tasty. I altered the recipe for 6 servings and made 3 roughy fillets. I also used stewed tomatoes and I think I would prefer them over fresh tomatoes in this application. Served over a bed of lightly steamed spinach and brown rice. Oh, I also used veggie broth instead of chicken and it was tasty, tasty. Thanks for the quick and impressive recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin K.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flower Mound, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States