Orange Roughy with Sherry and Herb Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
I made this and my husband and I loved it. I used Cod because I couldn't get orange roughy. I also added cooked spinich around the edge of my baking dish. It gave the dish some color and tasted great. The sauce was delicious and I think it would be good on chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Stone
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
I made this per the directions, omitting the sliced tomato, I don't like my tomatoes cooked. It's good, but I think I'll reduce the salt next time! The sherry was just a bit overpowering, I think a dry white wine would be suitable as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
Wonderful dish, that's very easy with simple ingredients! Had almost everything on hand except I used dried chives instead of fresh. YUM YUM!! Will make this again and again! If you like a fancy delicate fish recipes this is the one you're looking for!!! Thanks DOREEN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tustin, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
Substituted chicken, cooked for 40 min at 325. Also added sauteed mushrooms in another layer. Truly tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blue Jay Girls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
Such an easy-to-prepare meal that tastes fancy. We loved the sherry and herb sauce. It was subtle yet flavorful. I baked at 350 degrees for 30 minutes and it was perfect. The sauce would be great over chicken or pork, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
Excellent and tasty! I doubled the herbs and sherry in the recipe for the extra level of flavour. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KissMorticia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilkes Barre, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Prescott Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
OMG! This was FABULOUS!! People(party of 12) I had over DO NOT like fish at all!! THEY DO NOW!! My picky boys even ate it!! Every one said it was like eating out at a fine dining establishment!! GREAT RECIPE WILL ABSOLUTELY MAKE IT AGAIN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
Wowza! This was so tasty. I altered the recipe for 6 servings and made 3 roughy fillets. I also used stewed tomatoes and I think I would prefer them over fresh tomatoes in this application. Served over a bed of lightly steamed spinach and brown rice. Oh, I also used veggie broth instead of chicken and it was tasty, tasty. Thanks for the quick and impressive recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin K.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flower Mound, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
This is a wonderful recipe! We've tried it with tilapia and it also worked out well. The only changes we made were that we added some minced garlic with the melting butter and increased the salt a bit. And at times when we haven't had fresh tomatoes, we've drained a can of diced tomatoes and used those instead. Otherwise, we pretty much followed the recipe. Thanks, Doreen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States