Orange Roughy with Citrus Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 17, 2002
I substituted Tilapia and my husband says it's the best fish I ever made! Easy, delicious, wholesome recipe. I served it with asparagus and a rice pilaf -- yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2002
Great recipe. Very tangy, though. Easily fixed with extra salt. Kids loved it without the sauce. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2002
This recipe is FANTASTIC! It was so quick and easy. I wasn't sure before I made it if I would like the blend of juices with the garlic and onion, but it was just wonderful. It tastes like something you'd pay big bucks for in a fancy restaurant and is the dish I would serve to friends that I wanted to impress.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2002
This recipe was not very good at all. If you like to suck lemons you will love this stuff. I made it exactly as written...Read this way "I wasted a bunch of time shopping for lemons, limes and fresh parsely." However, the result was wasted time and money. Funny thing here is that the stars don't allow a rating for taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2001
My teenage son and husband LOVED this. They don't care for breading so I didn't flour it first, just pan fried it... Also I did not have green onions or lime juice.. so I made it with 4TBSP lemon and 2TBSP orange juice. They felt this was better than restaurant quality.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2001
Wonderful!! I've been trying to find a good and easy fish recipe and this is it. My husband really loved it too. We've already made it a couple of times, and will cook it many more! Carol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2001
Very good and easy to make. I changed the reciped some since I did not have green onions so substituted 1/2 chopped onion instead. Also you can disregard the orange juice and add more lemon - works just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2001
A wonderful blend of flavors. Easy to make and serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2001
I served this to guests with children ranging from 3 years old to 17. They all loved it ... although the sauce was a litte too "tangy" for the little ones. Otherwise, it's a definite, "make again!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2001
This was a great quick easy and delicious recipe...I recommeded it to friends and family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States