Orange Roughy with Citrus Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
This was really good. I'm not much of a fish fan, but with a mild fish like roughy and this wonderful sauce, this was great. I didn't have but 1 lime, so the rest of the 3Tb I made up with the orange juice. That might have kept it a bit milder than intended. I also didn't have green onions, so chopped some red. Everything else was as directed. I served it on a bed of couscous with a side of steamed broccoli. I WILL be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
I looked for an Orange Roughy recipe and found this one. Knowing my husband does not like lemon, I was a bit skeptical. We both loved it!!! Great! Thanks! Donna
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Mann

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mason, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
Sauce a bit overwhelmed fish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
This was so delicious! My whole family raved about it, my Mom even asked for the recipe. I'm always looking for new ways to try fish in my diet and this will definately be made again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LC

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
Excellent recipe! Very easy and extremely tasty. I made exactly as stated with two exceptions - fresh cilantro intstead of parsley and 1/2 T of very thinly sliced red pepper for color. OUTSTANDING recipe - try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Silver Bay, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Colfax, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
This was my first time cooking with orange roughy, and I'll definitely be cooking it again. I loved the delicate flavor and firm texture. The only changes I made were to increase the oj as I thought it was way too tart (take care tasting the sauce if you've got chapped lips. OUCH...). I decided to stick with the parsley even though I'm not a fan. It was good but I think cilantro might be a better choice. All in all, this was a really easy and flavorful meal. Thanks, Karen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
This was the best fish I have ever made at home! Loved the citrus flavor with the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
I followed this recipe exactly and it turned out beautifully. I'd never heard to soak the fish in milk before but will use that tip from now on. The fish turned out golden brown and crunchy and the sauce just kicked everything up a notch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMABEAC

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Creek, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
Very good sauce. I made extra and poured it over linguini and rice. We all liked the fish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2008
This was amazing! followed as written, served with Garlic Asparagus w/Lime from this site. Can't wait to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clarendon Hills, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States