Orange Roughy with Citrus Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
I used half lemon juice and half orange juice for all the citrus juices because that's what I had on hand and reduced the butter by half and this turned out great. Attractive dish and easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
Fantastic! I made it just like the recipe & served it over brown rice with sugar snap peas. It was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by harleywine

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Sauce was very tart...little goes a long way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Giving this 5 stars based on the suggestions. Fish alone was delicious and I'm not crazy about orange roughy. I made sure the fish was crispy. Increased the orange juice to 3 T and decreased lime to 1 T, still added a bit of sugar will try it without next time. I served the sauce on the side to avoid the sogginess issue and let people add to taste. My little food critics loved it!...and I did too!! So easy, definitely will do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
I must have done something wrong. The sauce was way too tart and the sauce made the crust soggy. I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
I love how the fish turned out but I didn't care for the sauce. Im so glad I tasted it before I poured in onto the fish. It was way sour for my liking. Will use this again for the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
I was really excited to try this recipe, but it was just too citrus for my taste. I felt like it was an average recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
The fish turned out great but the sauce was extremely tart, too much. Next time I'll reduce the lime and lemon and increase the orange juice. I'm thinking that mango might go well with this too. But as is, it's way too sour to the point where we were scraping off as much sauce as possible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
I give this 4 stars because of the sauce...I will look for a way to thicken it. My husband loved it and so did my picky 11yo. I liked the crispness of the fish but the sauce made it soggy very quickly. This would be a good sauce for any type of fish. Thanks for sharing : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
This was wonderful. Few mods to serve own palate were that I added a 2 tbsp of sweet chili sauce, after following instructions by others to reduce lemon and lime and increase orange. Sensational result, work with it, served over couscous, excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States