Orange Roughy with Citrus Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
Tasty. My husband who doesn't really like fish said he would have it again. Sauce has very strong flavor (good though), so I suggest serving it on the side instead of pouring over the fish when serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juliet M.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
First time I've made this fish, very good. I wil be making this again. It was easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wunchie

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
This was absolutely delish! The sauce was a bit tart, but I used the juice from one lemon, one lime, and one orange. (So I went heavier with the lemon than the recipe called for.) If you don't want it too tart, just use more orange juice. I also used shallots instead of the green onions. The entire cooking of the meal came together in under 10 minutes....amazing! Served it with rice and asparagus. It was such a light and refreshing fish recipe. Thanks for submitting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Malvern, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
I have made your recipe several times and it is very well liked by several people that I know. Thank you Karen B. Your recipe is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
Excellent! We would not change a thing. It is a great light recipe for a mild white filet of fish. We are big fans of Orange Roughy and are always looking at different ways to dress this great meaty but mild fish. We served it with jasmine rice and green beans. We made a little extra sauce to drizzle over our rice as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
Very easy to make and healthy too. My husband who is not a fan of "fishy tasting" food thought it was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
This is a delicious and healthy meal. I have made it twice now and both times it was a quick dinner that got rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
Will be making this one again. Great coating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
This recipe was awesome! The milk+flour combo was not only easy, it worked great too; and the sauce was one of the best I've had! I substituted the cilantro for the parsley, and red onions for the green . It gave it a nice little kick. My boyfriend and I both loved this dish; I'll definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel J. Wainwright

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hudson, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
I've made this recipe 5 times now, and it has been AWESOME every time. I've had to substitute cilantro for the green onions, or spray butter for the real butter, or peach lemonade mix for the orange juice, and it still gets RAVE reviews from my family. OUtstanding recipe, I'll keep it forever and make it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States