Orange Rosemary Sorbet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Interesting flavor with the rosemary sprigs. Can't tell if I like the unique flavor or not, it's odd. I liked best when made with hand squeezed fresh OJ. Added more lemon juice for additional tartness and raspberries on top when served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
YUMMY! I used only 1 cup of sugar as I don't like thing too sweet! It was fantastic! Going in my recipie book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
Loved It! This is my new favorite dessert. Used orange/pineapple juice for a little twist, but otherwise followed recipe exactly. Thanks for the great summer refreshment!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
Exotic, and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
Wow, this is really good! I love fresh-squeezed OJ, so I used that. I exchanged the rosemary for the zest from 2 oranges and omitted the lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crissy Nour

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
Very nice sorbet. The flavor was interesting. Maybe not a festive recipe, but good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
Very nice. I also boiled fresh mint as well and not sure if it made a difference, but the whole taste was orangey/herby taste that was really unique. I think without the herbs it would have tasted rather boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tustin, California, USA
Living In: Corte Madera, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
I really liked this sorbet. The flavor was interesting and fresh. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
Strange, exotic, and absolutely delicious. If you're not comfortable making desserts with herbs, though, be prepared--the flavors are odd but incredbly good. It impresses guests, a whole bunch, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States