Orange Rosemary Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2003
This recipe was wonderful and wonderfully easy. My husband loved it. He said he had never tasted chicken so tender. I used eight boneless chicken breasts. I sliced a breast to take to work the next day. It was not overcooked when I heated it in the microwave. I have passed this recipe on to coworkers with my recommendations. Kudows to DEERPANT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2003
5 stars for being and easy and tasty recipe! I used boneless, skinless breasts. I added bits of orange peel to the marinade for added flavor. If you use dried rosemary make sure you strain the marinade before basting or you will have chewy leaves. I boiled the remaining marinade, added a splash of gran mariner and thickened with a teaspoon of cornstarch in a bit of water. Pour over chicken breasts when you serve. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
200 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
Fantastic either broiled or on the grill! I added the zest of one orange to the marinage to really bring out the orange flavor. I loved the suggestion of saving the marinade, boiling and thickening it to serve with the chicken. I served with mixed grilled vegetable (mushrooms, peppers, onions)skewers and rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Packwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2003
We made chicken breasts on the grill with this marinade and it was delicious! I will definitely use the recipe again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2005
absolutely delicious and easy to make. Goes great with boiled red potatoes with rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ICEPIRATE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2005
Always a hit with guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
This is a great warm weather dish. I use just chicken breasts and let them marinate overnight and then throw them on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMGRAU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pawcatuck, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
Quick, easy and very tasty, for a "girls" dinner at home. I removed as much of the skin as possible from the chicken. Paired it with the South Beach cauliflower "mashed potatoes" and a tasty salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Waitsburg, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
This is a wonderful and subtle recipe. I know, with nearly a half cup of fresh herbs, it might make you think it's going to be overpowering - it's NOT! It's so tender, and juicy, and subtle. It has a very fresh taste to it, if that makes sense. I'd encourage everyone to at least try this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
Ooo, so tender and great tasting. Even great on reheat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Grilled Game Hens with Blood Orange & Rosemary

See how to grill game hens marinated in blood orange juice and rosemary.

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States