Orange Rosemary Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
This was quite tasty. After reading reviews, I decided to substitute OJ concentrate in place of juice, and added a few tablespoons of water to thin it out a bit. I didn't have chives so I used green onions I had on hand. I didn't have enough time to marinate for 4 hours, so I gave it the 1/2 hour I had. I had pounded the chicken breasts very thin before marinating. I broiled, flipping and basting with the reserved 'decontaminated' marinade till done. Served with white rice and citrus steamed veggies. Hubby said it seemed healthy and it was pretty good. I liked it second to breaded and fried orange chicken at chinese places.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Photo by nairie
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
Excellent and easy to make. I added more OJ thank asked for and used the broiler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nairie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
I made this recipe after the great reviews and even after following the suggested tips for improvement, I thought this recipe was bland. I did taste the orange and rosemary but nothing that I would repeat. My husband thought it was good and liked the sauce, which I made a separate batch of. Just so-so..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Camp Lejeune, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
Very easy and yummy! I let it marinade for 2 days. I also used light OJ and it was still very sweet. Also I used dried rosemary. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
I used this recipe for a whole chicken and it turned out great. I stuffed the chicken with onions and carrots, marinated it in the o.j. mixture, and then made a seperate orange rosemary sauce to go over the finished product. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
Did not love it - the glaze tasted just ok and it was too thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
Our family loved this. I used fresh squeezed OJ and some zest, fresh rosemary and dried chives. Had frozen breast tenders on hand, and they cooked up in about 15 minutes. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
I made this exactly to the recipe, except used chicken breast which I had on hand. We thought it was ok, but not exceptional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Zion, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
Howdy folks. We are adding a step to this recipe to boil the marinade before using it to baste the meat while cooking. This change should be published shortly. Thanks to those of you who noted it in your reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
This was a big letdown for me! It wasn't gross but I definitely won't make it again. I even let it marinate for 24 hours, too! Well, Ya can't win em' all ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *m*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Game Hens with Blood Orange & Rosemary

See how to grill game hens marinated in blood orange juice and rosemary.

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States