Orange Rosemary Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
Very good recipe. I have tried this with both boneless chix breasts and thigh with skin - hot or cold. It doesn't last long no matter what!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
This was awesome! My mouth waters just thinking about it. I made a double batch and used the left overs to put on my salad for lunch. MMM-MMM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
I made this for my mom for Mother's day and she loved it!! I added some fresh basil too and then grilled it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redmond, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
I only gave this 4 stars because the flavor did not get into the chicken much at all. However the sauce over the top deserves a full 5 stars. It was light and fresh and very good. I will probably make this again but marinade the chicken even longer to see if the flavor comes through more. I used boneless skinless breasts for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GuarinoMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Very yummy, and quite easy to make. The leftovers go great with a nice salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
Absolutely loved the sauce. After marinating the chicken in it all day(about 9 hours), none of the flavor went into the chicken. Next time, I will bake/grill chicken w/o marinating, especially if I forget to plan ahead and want to make it at the last minute. Sauce was GREAT with a couple minor adustments. I used Wondra instead of cornstarch to thicken it up (Wondra is VERY easy to work with--no lumps at all). After adding in flour or cornstarch or Wondra though, the orange flavor gets muted a lot, so I added in a bunch of orange zest (1-2 tbsp I think---until a nice orange aroma comes back) to get some of that flavor back without watering it down again. I used my sauce to cover my chicken and potatoes (or rice) and it was fabulous.....I gave 4 stars because I really enjoyed the sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Mellits

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
Very good! Will for sure be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kittylover25

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brea, California, USA
Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
Well, I have to say that initially, I was excited about this recipe, and honestly, it just didn't "do it" for me. Maybe it was the fact that I used dried chives instead of freash? Dunno. I will say, however, that this is the most tender chicken I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KariMercer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Fe, Texas, USA
Living In: Manama, Capital, Bahrain
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
This was easy to make and my husband said it wasn't good...it was VERY good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
Easy, Fast, Impress Company. I needed a quick meal that I could make for company on a worknight, this was perfect. I combined the dry marinade ingredients in a gallon bag the night before so I could just add the chicken, oj, and oil in the morning before work. When I got home it was ready to put in the oven. I followed other reviews and added some cornstarch to some grand mariner to thicken the sauce. Served with wild rice and broccoli sauted with garlic. For dessert I marinated peaches in grand mariner and served over peach frozen yogurt, complimented dinner nicely. Seriously easy meal that looked very impressive on the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Oregon City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Game Hens with Blood Orange & Rosemary

See how to grill game hens marinated in blood orange juice and rosemary.

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States