Orange Rosemary Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 9, 2011
This was very good. I followed the recipe exactly, except I did not have enough fresh rosemary, so I used some fresh and some dried. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
4.5, but I'm rounding up. We did this recipe on the grill, used less oil, used all dried herbs (and in lower amounts, the dried:fresh ratio is 1:3), and used BLSL chicken breast halves (5 of them for this recipe). Cooking anything on the grill (if you're any good at grilling) automatically makes everything taste a lot better, so my rating might not be entirely fair, but as far as the flavor combination goes, there's nothing wrong here. The boiled marinade made a fantastic sauce to go over brown rice, and I grilled marinated asparagus to go with this. (1 lb asparagus, 1 tb olive oil, 1 tb orange juice, 1 tsp garlic powder, 1/2 tsp salt, 1/2 tsp pepper, 1 tablespoon dried rosemary, marinated 2 hours and grilled in a veggie basket). Give it a shot if you like these flavors -- but don't broil it, just bake or grill it. Thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Really moist and flavorful-my boyfriend is PICKY but really enjoyed this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jamieleemamma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
I marinated this over night and grilled on the counter top grill. It was fabulous. The longer it sits the better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
It was great but did leave a bit of an aftertaste. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
interesting but edible at the same time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
Didn't feel so much marinade except rosemary, my fiance loved it, but he likes any kind of chicken, I didn't find anything special in taste...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Penthesilya

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
I love the mix flavors of the rosemary and orange juice. To ensure the orange flavor stood out I used frozen concentrated orange juice and I let it sit for 8 hours. I baked it, uncovered for 50 mins at 350 degrees. It came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
We didn't like the flavor of the rosemary and the orange juice together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
Very good recipe. I have tried this with both boneless chix breasts and thigh with skin - hot or cold. It doesn't last long no matter what!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Grilled Game Hens with Blood Orange & Rosemary

See how to grill game hens marinated in blood orange juice and rosemary.

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States