Orange Rosemary Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 30, 2010
This was awesome! My mouth waters just thinking about it. I made a double batch and used the left overs to put on my salad for lunch. MMM-MMM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
I made this for my mom for Mother's day and she loved it!! I added some fresh basil too and then grilled it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redmond, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
I only gave this 4 stars because the flavor did not get into the chicken much at all. However the sauce over the top deserves a full 5 stars. It was light and fresh and very good. I will probably make this again but marinade the chicken even longer to see if the flavor comes through more. I used boneless skinless breasts for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GuarinoMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Very yummy, and quite easy to make. The leftovers go great with a nice salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
Absolutely loved the sauce. After marinating the chicken in it all day(about 9 hours), none of the flavor went into the chicken. Next time, I will bake/grill chicken w/o marinating, especially if I forget to plan ahead and want to make it at the last minute. Sauce was GREAT with a couple minor adustments. I used Wondra instead of cornstarch to thicken it up (Wondra is VERY easy to work with--no lumps at all). After adding in flour or cornstarch or Wondra though, the orange flavor gets muted a lot, so I added in a bunch of orange zest (1-2 tbsp I think---until a nice orange aroma comes back) to get some of that flavor back without watering it down again. I used my sauce to cover my chicken and potatoes (or rice) and it was fabulous.....I gave 4 stars because I really enjoyed the sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Mellits

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
Very good! Will for sure be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kittylover25

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brea, California, USA
Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
Well, I have to say that initially, I was excited about this recipe, and honestly, it just didn't "do it" for me. Maybe it was the fact that I used dried chives instead of freash? Dunno. I will say, however, that this is the most tender chicken I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KariMercer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Fe, Texas, USA
Living In: Manama, Capital, Bahrain
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
This was easy to make and my husband said it wasn't good...it was VERY good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
Easy, Fast, Impress Company. I needed a quick meal that I could make for company on a worknight, this was perfect. I combined the dry marinade ingredients in a gallon bag the night before so I could just add the chicken, oj, and oil in the morning before work. When I got home it was ready to put in the oven. I followed other reviews and added some cornstarch to some grand mariner to thicken the sauce. Served with wild rice and broccoli sauted with garlic. For dessert I marinated peaches in grand mariner and served over peach frozen yogurt, complimented dinner nicely. Seriously easy meal that looked very impressive on the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Oregon City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
Definitely make again! I grilled as well. They tasted even better the next day on a salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Game Hens with Blood Orange & Rosemary

See how to grill game hens marinated in blood orange juice and rosemary.

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States