Orange Rosemary Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 1, 2009
I may try to thicken the sauce just a bit next time, but the flavors were really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
Great flavor. Instead of baking, we barbequed the chicken and still brushed in frquently with the remaining marinade mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
The only reason I'm giving it 1 star is for the juicy chicken it produced. I boiled the sauce and it tasted horrible. Thank goodness the chicken didn't taste like it even after marinading 24 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHUGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
I loved this. Huge hit! I marinated it just under 24 hours and put it on the grill. Used the left overs for quesadillas and even better day two! Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Greer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA
Living In: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
Simple, quick (bc I forgot to do it ahead and didn't marinate...it was still good, but next time I'll let it soak up the flavors for a few hours) and diffenet from the normal chicken I make. Will do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiina Dygert Hazelett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
Really good. Definately making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
I forgot that the chicken had to be marinated so I put everything in a sauce pan and poached the chicken. It came out really nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
We enjoyed this chicken - I let the chicken marinate for about 4 hours, and then followed the added direction of boiling the mixture before basting it on the chicken as it cooked (thickened up the sauce too). I had big chicken pieces, so cooked it for about 20 minutes on an indoor grill, and then put it in the oven at 350 F until it reached 180 degrees - which took another 1/2 hour. Has anyone broiled this recipe - I can't imagine broiling for 30 minutes - my oven would be filthy?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb A.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
This was quite tasty. After reading reviews, I decided to substitute OJ concentrate in place of juice, and added a few tablespoons of water to thin it out a bit. I didn't have chives so I used green onions I had on hand. I didn't have enough time to marinate for 4 hours, so I gave it the 1/2 hour I had. I had pounded the chicken breasts very thin before marinating. I broiled, flipping and basting with the reserved 'decontaminated' marinade till done. Served with white rice and citrus steamed veggies. Hubby said it seemed healthy and it was pretty good. I liked it second to breaded and fried orange chicken at chinese places.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Photo by nairie
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
Excellent and easy to make. I added more OJ thank asked for and used the broiler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nairie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Game Hens with Blood Orange & Rosemary

See how to grill game hens marinated in blood orange juice and rosemary.

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States