Orange Rosemary Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
Really good! I loved the uniqueness of the flavor, yet it was not so far out there to turn the kids off. They liked it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scarlett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
Pretty tasty! I used 2 chicken breasts but did not reduce the ingredients for the marinade so that I could have some "safe" marinade that had not touched the fish. I thickened the extra marinade with cornstarch to make it more of a sauce consistency. I might use OJ concentrate in the future to get a bigger orange flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
I made this last night and it was yummy! I left out the chives because I didn't have any and everybody gobbled it up. I wish I would have made more! The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was because I felt the orange taste was a little strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corona, California, USA
Living In: Spearfish, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
Absolutely perfect! Nice marinade & broil directions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cocoakay
Home Town: Woodburn, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
Absolutely perfect! Nice marinade & broil directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rob and Ash

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
This was good and simple - I made it because I had some organges that were going to go bad so I wanted to juice them for this. Worked out great - the chicken was very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AdiCroft

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
I made this with chicken breasts instead of a whole chicken. Wasn't bad but wasn't memorable either. Good but not great. probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANTINA5

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
Good but not amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zamfam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eastlake, Ohio, USA
Living In: New Philadelphia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amber Wardell
Reviewed: May 5, 2009
Great recipe! I did alter significantly as I was short on the ingredients and prep time listed- keeping the same flavor of the original recipe. I used 2 chicken quarters (with skin of course)seasoned with 1/2 the rosemary and salt and pepper. Browned in cast iron pan then added 1 tbs. lemon juice, 1 tsp. orange zest, and 1 can (or two lunch size portions) of madarin oranges. I added some chopped chives and the rest of the rosemary, and baked at 375 for 40 min, basting with the madarin mix a few times. SO tasty and delicious! My husband thought I spent a long time on the sauce and marinade- but we know the truth ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Wardell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Port Dover, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
I seasoned two bone-in chicken breast with salt, lemon pepper, and rosemary. Then I browned each side in one tbls. olive oil in a small skillet. With breast side up I placed spoonfuls of frozen orange juice concentrate on top, turned the heat to low and covered for 25 mins. turning once midway. This was delish! The gravy is thick and is excellent on rice and the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Game Hens with Blood Orange & Rosemary

See how to grill game hens marinated in blood orange juice and rosemary.

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States