Orange Rosemary Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
I didn't eat it but my family did. Very easy to prepare. Basic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Excellent marinade for grilled chicken. The orange and rosemary are very strong so if you're not a fun of the fresh herb or citrus chicken this one might not be for you. I used inexpensive chicken thighs and added a little extra rosemary for my clan of chicken eaters and they gobbled it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Genny Mo

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
I think the idea sounds better than the taste. Too much rosmary, too much orange, and we didn't even use the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
This was very good. I followed the recipe exactly, except I did not have enough fresh rosemary, so I used some fresh and some dried. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
4.5, but I'm rounding up. We did this recipe on the grill, used less oil, used all dried herbs (and in lower amounts, the dried:fresh ratio is 1:3), and used BLSL chicken breast halves (5 of them for this recipe). Cooking anything on the grill (if you're any good at grilling) automatically makes everything taste a lot better, so my rating might not be entirely fair, but as far as the flavor combination goes, there's nothing wrong here. The boiled marinade made a fantastic sauce to go over brown rice, and I grilled marinated asparagus to go with this. (1 lb asparagus, 1 tb olive oil, 1 tb orange juice, 1 tsp garlic powder, 1/2 tsp salt, 1/2 tsp pepper, 1 tablespoon dried rosemary, marinated 2 hours and grilled in a veggie basket). Give it a shot if you like these flavors -- but don't broil it, just bake or grill it. Thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Really moist and flavorful-my boyfriend is PICKY but really enjoyed this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jamieleemamma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
I marinated this over night and grilled on the counter top grill. It was fabulous. The longer it sits the better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
It was great but did leave a bit of an aftertaste. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
interesting but edible at the same time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
Didn't feel so much marinade except rosemary, my fiance loved it, but he likes any kind of chicken, I didn't find anything special in taste...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Penthesilya

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Game Hens with Blood Orange & Rosemary

See how to grill game hens marinated in blood orange juice and rosemary.

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States