Orange Rosemary Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
Ooo, so tender and great tasting. Even great on reheat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
This is a wonderful and subtle recipe. I know, with nearly a half cup of fresh herbs, it might make you think it's going to be overpowering - it's NOT! It's so tender, and juicy, and subtle. It has a very fresh taste to it, if that makes sense. I'd encourage everyone to at least try this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
Quick, easy and very tasty, for a "girls" dinner at home. I removed as much of the skin as possible from the chicken. Paired it with the South Beach cauliflower "mashed potatoes" and a tasty salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Waitsburg, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
Fantastic either broiled or on the grill! I added the zest of one orange to the marinage to really bring out the orange flavor. I loved the suggestion of saving the marinade, boiling and thickening it to serve with the chicken. I served with mixed grilled vegetable (mushrooms, peppers, onions)skewers and rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Packwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
This is a great warm weather dish. I use just chicken breasts and let them marinate overnight and then throw them on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMGRAU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pawcatuck, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2005
Always a hit with guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2005
absolutely delicious and easy to make. Goes great with boiled red potatoes with rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ICEPIRATE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2005
The marinade imparted a subtle flavour on the chicken. Quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2004
I made this recipe over memorial day weekend and my boyfriend loved it! He said it was very tasty and the chicken was moist. I thought so too, and loved the fact that it was easy. I used fresh squeezed orange juice in addition to the fresh chives and rosemary; I think that definitely added to the flavor. I will definitely make this again. Maybe next time I'll try it on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MZUNDERCOVER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elyria, Ohio, USA
Living In: Oberlin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2004
We put this on the grill instead of the broiler. I also marinated overnight. Very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Game Hens with Blood Orange & Rosemary

See how to grill game hens marinated in blood orange juice and rosemary.

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States