Orange Rosemary Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
Quick, easy and very tasty, for a "girls" dinner at home. I removed as much of the skin as possible from the chicken. Paired it with the South Beach cauliflower "mashed potatoes" and a tasty salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Waitsburg, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
Fantastic either broiled or on the grill! I added the zest of one orange to the marinage to really bring out the orange flavor. I loved the suggestion of saving the marinade, boiling and thickening it to serve with the chicken. I served with mixed grilled vegetable (mushrooms, peppers, onions)skewers and rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Packwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
This is a great warm weather dish. I use just chicken breasts and let them marinate overnight and then throw them on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMGRAU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pawcatuck, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2005
Always a hit with guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2005
absolutely delicious and easy to make. Goes great with boiled red potatoes with rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ICEPIRATE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2005
The marinade imparted a subtle flavour on the chicken. Quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2004
I made this recipe over memorial day weekend and my boyfriend loved it! He said it was very tasty and the chicken was moist. I thought so too, and loved the fact that it was easy. I used fresh squeezed orange juice in addition to the fresh chives and rosemary; I think that definitely added to the flavor. I will definitely make this again. Maybe next time I'll try it on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MZUNDERCOVER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elyria, Ohio, USA
Living In: Oberlin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2004
We put this on the grill instead of the broiler. I also marinated overnight. Very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2003
Hated it. Very bland. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2003
5 stars for being and easy and tasty recipe! I used boneless, skinless breasts. I added bits of orange peel to the marinade for added flavor. If you use dried rosemary make sure you strain the marinade before basting or you will have chewy leaves. I boiled the remaining marinade, added a splash of gran mariner and thickened with a teaspoon of cornstarch in a bit of water. Pour over chicken breasts when you serve. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
203 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Game Hens with Blood Orange & Rosemary

See how to grill game hens marinated in blood orange juice and rosemary.

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States