Orange Romaine Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 3, 2009
Simple, healthy and delicious. The dressing is especially good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef4Six
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
This was a nice fresh tasting salad! I love the fresh orange taste in this salad compared to other salads that use Mandarine oranges which give an atrificial and overly sweet taste. I reduced the oil and used about 1/4 cup olive oil, and I increase the honey to about 3 tbsp. I added some chopped red onion to give this salad a little more color - I will probably take "KymInNM" advice and add some thinly sliced fennel for some extra crunch and flavor next time. Thanx for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
I loved this salad and I think that the green onions are the key on this recipe. I added a couple Tbsp of fresh squeezed orange juice and orange zest to the dressing, I also added some almonds and feta cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
The red wine vinegar, green onions, and oranges work perfectly together. I did modify the proportions of the dressing a bit, using about equal amounts of vinegar & oil, and slightly more honey. After I sectioned the orange, I squeezed the remaining juice and added it to the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
What a wonderful, light salad! We loved it! And the dressing is really good as well. Will make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
Very tasty and easy to put together. I added finely grated Parmesan cheese and toasted walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
I made this last night - My boyfriend absolutely loved it! He said he could eat this every nite. We really enjoyed the flavor and how lite it is. I am recommending to both of my daughters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
This was a nice salad...I love the orange flavor. It could have used a little crunch to it. But it was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gailey5

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
I made it with 2 T orange juice (actually, Orange Strawberry Banana Tropicana Twister), craisins instead of oranges, and feta cheese. Loved it! Quick, easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommymeggy
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
Simple, fresh and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommymeggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Hearts of Romaine

Watch Chef John grill lettuce. It’s delicious and ready in a flash!

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States