Orange Romaine Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
I just made this tonight for the first (of many) time. Delicious! I'm having the little bit of leftovers for a bedtime snack and I can't wait to dig in again! A keeper for sure! I did not make ANY changes. In my opinion it is a perfect salad as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christine
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I wanted a new way to use romaine, instead of Caesar salad, this was nice and refreshing, used clementines instead of cutting up oranges, but that's about the only thing I changes, it was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
As-is this is pretty bland. A little orange zest in the dressing and some very thinly sliced red onion, along with some toasted pecans bring it to life.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama_B

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
The husband didn't really care for this, but I thought it was fabulous. I added cinnamon sugar almonds to the salad and cranberries - otherwise everything was exactly as is. A tasty, light, refreshing salad for summer on a patio!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Loved this salad, I added a few things b/c I had it in the house; pecans, gorganzola cheese, and crasins. Just enough to really jazz it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I really liked this salad! It was super refreshing and quite good. I added pink radish and only used one large navel orange- SUPER JUICY!! The only issue that I have is that there was WAY TOO much dressing. I cut back the oil to 1/2 cup and it was too much- and I only put 1/2 of it on the salad and it was swimming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
I loves this recipe! I altered it by adding the zest of a small orange, juice of 1/2 orange, and 1/4 cup pineapple juice to the dressing, and only used 1/2 cup oil. For variety I added 1 stalk of celery and instead of green onions I used 1/2 of a yellow onion thinly sliced ans 1 cup of pineapple chunks. I used sea salt but only 1/4 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
I've been making a similar salad for years. Sometimes I add fresh pineapple if I have on hand (living in Bolivia pineapple is always available and inexpensive), and always, carefully, toast the slivered almonds. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
I love this salad. I added dried cranberries and red onions and turkey bacon. I omitted the oranges in one of the salads I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
So good! I will make this salad again. Great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvstocook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Hearts of Romaine

Watch Chef John grill lettuce. It’s delicious and ready in a flash!

Peach and Escarole Salad

See how to make a delicious salad with sweet peaches and fresh greens.

Caesar Salad Supreme

See how to make a classic salad with garlic croutons and a creamy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States