Orange Romaine Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I made this exactly as it was written, and the dressing was too salty. Next time, I'll use 1/4 tsp of salt instead. Otherwise, it was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Superb salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
I just made this tonight for the first (of many) time. Delicious! I'm having the little bit of leftovers for a bedtime snack and I can't wait to dig in again! A keeper for sure! I did not make ANY changes. In my opinion it is a perfect salad as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christine
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I wanted a new way to use romaine, instead of Caesar salad, this was nice and refreshing, used clementines instead of cutting up oranges, but that's about the only thing I changes, it was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
As-is this is pretty bland. A little orange zest in the dressing and some very thinly sliced red onion, along with some toasted pecans bring it to life.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama_B

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
The husband didn't really care for this, but I thought it was fabulous. I added cinnamon sugar almonds to the salad and cranberries - otherwise everything was exactly as is. A tasty, light, refreshing salad for summer on a patio!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Loved this salad, I added a few things b/c I had it in the house; pecans, gorganzola cheese, and crasins. Just enough to really jazz it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I really liked this salad! It was super refreshing and quite good. I added pink radish and only used one large navel orange- SUPER JUICY!! The only issue that I have is that there was WAY TOO much dressing. I cut back the oil to 1/2 cup and it was too much- and I only put 1/2 of it on the salad and it was swimming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
I loves this recipe! I altered it by adding the zest of a small orange, juice of 1/2 orange, and 1/4 cup pineapple juice to the dressing, and only used 1/2 cup oil. For variety I added 1 stalk of celery and instead of green onions I used 1/2 of a yellow onion thinly sliced ans 1 cup of pineapple chunks. I used sea salt but only 1/4 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
I've been making a similar salad for years. Sometimes I add fresh pineapple if I have on hand (living in Bolivia pineapple is always available and inexpensive), and always, carefully, toast the slivered almonds. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Hearts of Romaine

Watch Chef John grill lettuce. It’s delicious and ready in a flash!

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States