Orange Roasted Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2005
I really enjoyed this recipe. It's a different taste for salmon, sweet and citrus. I would recommend trying this, my family really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REBECCA70111

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2005
Good! Needs a little tweaking though... It seems like it was missing something, like it needed more lemon, some garlic or some salt... I made this by following the directions step by step, but I think that the next time I make this, I will try adding the second half of the spices to the orange juice mixture instead of sprinkling it over the salmon, adding more lemon juice, lemon pepper and some fresh garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakhurst, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2006
we multiplied this recipe and served it to our holiday crowd where it drew RAVE reviews! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2006
This was great! Not only was it easy to prepare, it looked very nice. The only things I changed were that I just used regular black pepper and omitted the honey...but I did not miss it at all. I tried this using chicken too and it was just as good. This and some steamed veggies were all I needed for a nice meal. Thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADZELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2005
This recipe was quite tasty. Even the family, who are not usually thrilled when they see it's salmon for dinner, liked it. We don't care for the taste of lemon pepper, so I didn't use it, and I also didn't have any parsley. I used lime juice instead of lemon. Since I had less salmon than the recipe called for I cut the juice/honey mixture in half. I won't do this next time so that I have plenty of liquid to baste the fish with while it's cooking. Thanks for an easy, tasty way to prepare salmon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Orange flavor overpowers all others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brawley, California, USA
Living In: La Jolla, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
Absolutely awesome. Chose this recipe becaues of the few ingredients it required. Sooooo easy but sooooo good, and nice and light. Great summer dish! All I really needed to buy was the salmon, most everything else we already had at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
Overall a good recipe. I agree with another review that the orange juice at the end effectively wipes the spices on top off of the salmon, and the underside of the salmon was a little overpowering while the top was a little bland. I prefer lemons over orange slices, a little to sweet with the salmon. Easy to make though, and great presentation without much effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zoey alexis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2006
This is an excelent way to prepare salmon. I used frozen orange juice and would suggest if you use this to cut down to 1/4 cup juice and 1/4 cup water, otherwise the orange seemed to overpower the salmon. I also use a lemon and herb seasoning instead of lemon pepper. The last thing I did was to skin the salmon, this prevents the "fishy" or oily taste. This will become one of my standbys and go in the perfer section of my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Borger, Texas, USA
Living In: Farmington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Tried this last night. Made enough for two, using one large salmon fillet - so I cut the other ingredients in half. Sprinkled the herbs after pouring the liquid mixture, as others have noted. We love salmon anyway, and this recipe did not overpower with the orange flavor - merely a hint. The onions were very good and seemed to have absorbed more of the orange/citrus flavor. Served with roasted brussells sprouts which did require a little creative juggling of oven temperatures & timing, but it all worked out nicely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MagnetGuy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Indiana, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States