Orange Roasted Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2005
I really enjoyed this recipe. It's a different taste for salmon, sweet and citrus. I would recommend trying this, my family really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REBECCA70111

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2005
I thoght this was pretty bland. Somewhat of a disappointment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2005
This recipe was quite tasty. Even the family, who are not usually thrilled when they see it's salmon for dinner, liked it. We don't care for the taste of lemon pepper, so I didn't use it, and I also didn't have any parsley. I used lime juice instead of lemon. Since I had less salmon than the recipe called for I cut the juice/honey mixture in half. I won't do this next time so that I have plenty of liquid to baste the fish with while it's cooking. Thanks for an easy, tasty way to prepare salmon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2005
This is absolutely delicious. Like a fancy restaurant would serve. Easy to prepare. My husband was impressed with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2005
Good! Needs a little tweaking though... It seems like it was missing something, like it needed more lemon, some garlic or some salt... I made this by following the directions step by step, but I think that the next time I make this, I will try adding the second half of the spices to the orange juice mixture instead of sprinkling it over the salmon, adding more lemon juice, lemon pepper and some fresh garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakhurst, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2005
WOW! This is one of the easy type receipes everyone loves to have. IT is wonderful and will keep it in my make often folders. I followed it to a tee.... WONDERFUL beyone words! Thank you so much for this one...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TENACITY44

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chariton, Iowa, USA
Living In: Temple, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2005
This was okay but I have had better. I thought it tasted better the next day but the kids did not like it at all. I did follow the directions exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2005
My DH made this for dinner last night and it was just ok. The flavour was very delicate and we both found that it could have used a punch of flavour (all we could really taste was the lemon pepper). The recipe method says to sprinkle the salmon with more lemon pepper and then pour orange juice and honey over top...well this effectively washes the vast majority of the flavour off the salmon. I don't know if it's important to note that we did not serve the salmon with fresh oranges. I may try this again at some point, but alter the recipe slightly to add in some flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2005
we thought this recipe is great and make it all the time. wonderful flavor combinations thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2006
we multiplied this recipe and served it to our holiday crowd where it drew RAVE reviews! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States