Orange Roasted Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
I don't understand the purpose of roasting the orange/onion slices, other than it made a pretty topping afterwards, but the salmon was delicious. I did alter the order of step 4's directions, pouring the juice mixture first *then* sprinkling the herb mix over it (otherwise the juice would have washed off the herbs). I also heated the honey before whisking it, making it much easier to whisk into the juices. Excellent, delicious, and simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Stewart

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bardstown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
My husband was surprised to find out that he liked this. I loved that it was so simple to put together, and that it made for a nice Sunday dinner, but could easily be made on a busy weeknight. I omitted the lemon pepper since I never have it and just used fresh cracked pepper. Wonderful served with brown rice and green beans. I would serve this to company that I need to impress!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
I think if you like salmon you will like this recipe. To me it is a girls recipe. I only gave it 3 stars because my husband wasnt fussed. I quite liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canning Vale, Western Australia, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
I didn't have honey on hand. So, instead of the honey/orange juice sauce you recommended, I spread a layer of orange marmalade over the salmon during the final 5 minutes in the oven and left it 10 more minutes until the marmalade browned a bit. It was delicious! Served it with yellow rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinArabesque

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
Wow. All I can say is wow. Great recipe... the sauce is perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liesel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Michigan City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Campbell, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
This was good. My husband really liked it. I didn't think it was anything too special. Did not serve with fresh orange slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARTMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by DAIBREAK
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
Fantastic recipe and has a great presentation if you care to place the orange slices and onions on top. The glaze for the salmon is delicious. Thanks for sharing! I think this would also be great with chicken breasts. I served this with Swanson's recipe for orange-chicken-broth rice and lemon-butter broccoli. Totally amazing meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAIBREAK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
Not as good as people said it would be. We must have either done something wrong with the recipe, or it might not be to our taste. I wouldn't recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
As a retired male now taking over the cooking for my wife who is still working, I want to give this recipe a 5 star rating. It is easy, tastes great, fast to make and the family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
Absolutely awesome. Chose this recipe becaues of the few ingredients it required. Sooooo easy but sooooo good, and nice and light. Great summer dish! All I really needed to buy was the salmon, most everything else we already had at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States