Orange Roasted Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Darkstar938
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
Awesome. Great flavors and was easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
citrus, summer flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
I have been looking for some healty recipes, that doesn t take much time to make and they are delicious. I found all of this on this recipe.The combination between the salmon and the orange I found it really interesting but when I did it I used half of the amount of oranges that it says on the recipe because I didn t wanted the orange to dominate on the dish. Beside that I recommend this dish if you want something healthy,delicious and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
Delicious! I only used 2 salmon filets, cooked in a smaller dish, but still did the same amount of seasonings and sauce, and it was amazing!! A new favorite! Yum...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
My family loves this recipe. I have made it many times now. Having a big family, I use a large 1/2 salmon fillet. As others have said, I pour the juices on first before sprinkling herb mixture so it won't wash off. I almost enjoy eating the onions more than the salmon. So delicious! On occasion I have used clementines when I was out of oranges - they worked perfectly. I serve it with rice topped with roasted slice almonds and steamed broccoli with a squeeze of fresh lemon. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by eye2une2a440
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
So after reading all the reviews and reading through the recipe I decided it probably needed an extra punch. So I added 2 cloves of roasted garlic, minced, to the herb mixture and used fresh parsley instead of dry. I also added the zest of an orange and lemon to the herb mixture. My dad can't handle onions so I used shallots, which have a more mild flavor than onions but they were delicious having absorbed a lot of the orange and lemon juices. Also, to the orange, lemon and honey mixture i added a splash of grand marnier. Garnished with fresh fruit slices and a sprinkle of fresh parsley. We ate the whole thing! It was very light and fragrant and looked amazing!!! I gave it 4 stars because I tweaked it a bit. But i would definitely recommend trying this recipe ^_^ happy cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eye2une2a440

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Very easy to make -- a real hit with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen McAllister

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
We enjoyed the blend of onion, lemon, orange, and honey. Nothing overpowered, rather the flavors melded wonderfully and complimented the salmon. I used navel oranges, Vidalia onion, and Safflower oil instead of olive oil, and fresh ground pepper in place of the lemon pepper. I might use fresh minced garlic next time. Fantastic recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Closter, New Jersey, USA
Living In: New Berlin, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Tried this last night. Made enough for two, using one large salmon fillet - so I cut the other ingredients in half. Sprinkled the herbs after pouring the liquid mixture, as others have noted. We love salmon anyway, and this recipe did not overpower with the orange flavor - merely a hint. The onions were very good and seemed to have absorbed more of the orange/citrus flavor. Served with roasted brussells sprouts which did require a little creative juggling of oven temperatures & timing, but it all worked out nicely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MagnetGuy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Indiana, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
This recipe was fabulous! Everyone at the table loved it, I will definitely be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States